We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, nice setting, friendly people, everything new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Hurst, tx
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great view, nice setting, friendly people, everything new”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in Mid August. Really enjoyed it. Everything was very new, pool, rooms, linens. Great location right off the CRPA peer and a nice tavern and grill. Also on the trolley stop and a walking, jogging, bicycle path was right outside the door.
Breakfast was good...muffins were excellent. Staff was very friendly.

There were sea lions on one of the old warfs outside the hotel that never stopped barking. Your really do get used to it. Parking was free.

Just a couple of downsides. This hotel is on the outskirts of town so you are either going to have walk along way, bike or drive into town. Also it was a bit pricey for what was supposed to be a "Suite". Our suite was a fairly large room with two beds, but no seperate sitting area. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    180
    47
    17
    13
See reviews for
226
385
32
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very clean and modern with friendly staff. The hotel has easy access and is located next to great dining. We had a king room with couch pull-out (I was told the bed was very comfortable and I can assure you the pull-out was top notch). The bathroom was large and clean. I didn't notice any hallway noise whatsoever.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JustMeToo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernalillo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend trip to Astoria. We were very impressed with the property and the staff. They made us feel welcome when we checked in late on Friday evening and were courteous and helpful during our entire stay. The property looked brand new and was very well kept, our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We will definitely come back to this property on future visits to Astoria.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a new hotel - it's the best Hampton I've stayed at. it's within walking distance from the Rogue Ale House - their Kobe Bleu Balls are a must!!! You will be serenaded by Sea Lions. Also - stop at the Bowpicker and order Albacore Tuna Fish & Chips - they're amazing. This hotel's staff is super friendly too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great new addition to Astoria hotels! The hotel grounds, public areas and rooms were extremely clean. The room was very comfortable ( a little on the small side, but not to small) and the beds were great. Breakfast was usual hotel buffet with an added hot meal choice every day. One day it was eggs, sausage and potatoes, the next it was western omelettes with biscuits and gravy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very close to Pier 39 which has a Rogue Ales Pub, a coffee shop, and an old cannery with tours. The trolley also stops right out front so you can ride into town or walk the riverfront walk. Would stay here every time we go to Astoria! Sea Lions can be noisy, and they do not really quiet down at night, we did not find it to be a problem, but some people might.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendakcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was our first time here and I was really surprised how nice it was (I didn't know it was a new hotel until I just started to write this review). It definitely looks new! Location is great and the breakfast was bigger than usual (if I'm recalling correctly-sorry, just stayed in 8 hotels).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CinColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice new hotel, friendly front end staff, we had a king suite with water view. Bed was very comfortable. A little balcony so we could stand outside and see the sea lions and listen to them talk. Very entertaining, and yes they are loud. however, front desk people offered us earplugs but we found that when we closed the windows we could barely hear any noise. Room was very quiet. Great breakfast in a really cool room. Very beautiful building. A bit out of the way from the downtown area. If you think you are going to take the trolley to have dinner down town, forget it, the trolley only runs between 12 -6. However, we got a cab to the downtown area to take us to dinner and it was only $7 for a one way trip.

Room Tip: view of the river is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astoria hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
2.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
2.7 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#8 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Elliott
Hotel Elliott
#5 of 14 in Astoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Address: 201 39th St, Astoria, OR 97103-2461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront of the Columbia River, the Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria offers guest great location to Astoria’s dining and attractions. Each stay includes free hot breakfast, free WiFi access, gym/fitness center and the Clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Riverview rooms with balconies are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing