We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel on the river in Astoria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Chugiak, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel on the river in Astoria”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Beautiful new hotel right along the Columbia River. Clean rooms, beautiful decor, overall excellent facilities and a great breakfast in the morning. If you have a river view room, you can hear the sea lions out on the pier. Right at the end of the Trolley ride that goes from 6th to 39th, last stop is right at the hotel, along the riverwalk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    195
    49
    18
    13
See reviews for
239
408
34
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Astoria staff is very attentive and friendly. We were surprised and pleased to receive a call from the front desk shortly after check-in to ask whether our room would be satisfactory. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. We loved the fact that the duvet covers are laundered daily as dirty bedspreads are always a concern when staying in a hotel. The breakfast was fresh and delicious with so many choices, everyone in our family was happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was great. The hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel accommodations were excellent. If you are planning a trip the great city of Astoria Oregon, I would recommend the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

After conducting my research via Tripadvisor, we decided to stay at the Hampton Inn, Astoria. Given that it's a new property certainly was a factor in making our decision. We were not disappointed. It was our first trip to the Oregon Coast and wanted to ensure it was memorable. The reviews for the most part, were precise in their evaluation. Incredibly clean, quiet location and the property far exceeds what a typical Hampton Inn would have to offer. The indoor pool was a great option (although very chilly) and the full breakfast offering was a nice touch. Everything from cereal, bagels/muffins, sausage and eggs with hashbrowns to "make your own" waffles.....great start to the day. I must also add that "Alyssa" at the front desk was very welcoming and made several suggestions when asked, regarding tourist points of interest. We enjoyed our first evening well enough to stay a second evening and were offered a slightly discounted rate....thanks Alyssa! We arrived fairly late the first evening and were hungry after a long day of traveling. Unfortunately, we made the mistake of going to the only restaurant within walking distance...."Rogue", which is behind the Inn on the pier. Do yourself a favour, avoid at all cost. Better to go hungry.

Room Tip: The water views are nice, yet at a higher cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Devolicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent Property & service. Really enjoyed room balcony overlooking river. Staff was friendly and helpful. Seals outside room made stay special. Staff offerred ear plugs but they were not necessary for us and our room was directly overlooking the river.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank jimparrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Greeted by a very friendly desk person, check in was quick and found a great room with a very comfortable bed. We were busy with activities in town but welcomed the return to our room. It was a great weekend for us.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vpd1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We received an outstanding reception from Jennifer, who was so welcoming after a long day on the road. Our hotel was located right on the river, with our room overlooking an absolutely stunning view of bridges, piers and water view. We were so pleased with this hotel's location, service and vibe that we decided to stay a 2nd night :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astoria hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
2.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
2.7 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
686 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Elliott
Hotel Elliott
#5 of 14 in Astoria
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Address: 201 39th St, Astoria, OR 97103-2461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront of the Columbia River, the Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria offers guest great location to Astoria’s dining and attractions. Each stay includes free hot breakfast, free WiFi access, gym/fitness center and the Clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Riverview rooms with balconies are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing