We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe”
Review of The Coffee Girl

The Coffee Girl
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great cafe”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Excellent coffee, amazing view and a comfortable atmosphere. The shop is housed inside the old Bumblebee Tuna cannery, so you can warm up with a latte after viewing the cannery museum exhibits.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bkwurm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    33
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great coffee and service”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I only go here a few times a year the employees know us when we walk in, they also know what my wife orders and they always make us feel very welcome. They have some of the best snacks money can buy. If you go to Astoria you have to go here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Damon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Incredibly interesting, unusual, and amazing coffee drinks”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Tucked away in a corner of the old cannery building in Astoria you will find this little coffee shop/cafe which offers some very interesting coffee choices. I had the blackberry coconut mocha - the best latte I have ever had! It really can't be described - you just have to experience it. The history of the cannery, the mighty Columbia River outside the window, and the friendly staff add to the ambiance. Plus you can learn who the "coffee girls" really were.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redsky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee, pastries and views”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had delicious sluce of banana bread and just a simple vanilla latte and my boyfriend had a yummy slice of pumpkin bread. But his drink was awesome and tasted just like what it was named after: french toast! Small and cozy but we had no trouble finding a spot by the window to watch the ships go by. We were there on a rainy day but I bet it's even better when you can use the patio. The ladies behind the counter were very nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“unique friendly coffee/sandwich/bakery in a cannery building”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

You must drive or walk over a wooden pier to find this fun place. It is located in a cannery building, and a visit includes a free tour of the place where tuna was canned, complete with accessories, old boats, and photos of the workers. Once you find Coffee Girl, you enter this modest restaurant and see friendly folks and a great view of the Columbia River. Coffee is great, sandwiches tasty, baked goods fabulous (my brother-in-law says "best coffee cake ever!"). Don't miss this cool place as you travel through Astoria.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindsayw739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Girl also viewed

Astoria, Oregon Coast
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Coffee Girl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing