We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific and Reasonable Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Elliott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Elliott
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Super comfy beds, great view, yummy breakfast and easy walking distance to fabulous restaurants and shops. Great place to start an exploration of Astoria - terrific customer service and amenities. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 411 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

This fine old hotel has been nicely maintained and restored. The rooms are large and tastefully decorated with craftsman period pieces and the beds great. The place has a lot of character. The location is close to good restaurants, a microbrew bub, and the waterfront boardwalk. No hotel parking, but free/cheap city parking close by.

Room Tip: We stayed on a south side, 3rd floor; there was no problem with street noise and the winter sun was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful weekend in Astoria,staying at the Elliot. Everything was great, nice beds,great staff,great breakfast. The building itself is spectacular(great view from the roof). Kimberley at the front desk was most helpful. We will be back.

Room Tip: A room facing 12th street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnlh347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed at and worked at this hotel. Both experiences were wonderful. Old craftsman period hotel, remodeled from old flop rooms with shared baths on each floor, to suites with fireplaces, jetted tubs, libraries, and a wine bar to boot! Furnished with custom furnishings, lavished with local artwork and photography, custom bedding, draperies, robes provided... great experience on the Northern most tip of the Oregon coast at the Mouth of the Columbia River. Quite the Boutique hotel, everyone must stay there at least once to understand the 'experience' of the original intent of how and why it was remodeled the way it was.

Room Tip: My favorite suite is 402
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRenovator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is an amazing building. They have up dated to the rooms with beautiful bathrooms with heated floors and walking showers. The rest is still time preserved. It is like stepping back in time. The breakfast was good and just a short walk to the waterfront and trolley. The trolley is a must do. The two older gentelmen running it were a hoot and very informative. Very beautiful town. Thanks for the wonderful time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Beautifully restored hotel, comfortable lobby with fireplace, adjoining wine bar, and breakfast area.
Breakfast included some hot entrees, good pastries, Greek yogurt, and selection of hot and cold cereals, so better than most "continental breakfast" fare. No need to drive once you are settled in as food, brew pub, shopping, galleries, movie theater, and museums within a few blocks of hotel.
Nice room with view of downtown and the bridge across the Columbia R.

Room Tip: Views are nicer on the north to northwest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAS_Portland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a very very brief stay at the hotel - Sunday evening to Monday morning and enjoyed it very much. We chose the hotel over the alternative of staying in a local motel for a much cheaper price - and I'm happy we did! Hotel Elliott is very centrally located which is an advantage if you're on a tight schedule. The room was clean, large, and together with the old-fashioned decor and the floor heating managed to be extremely comfortable and quaint.

We were travelling with a toddler and an infant and found the arrangement suitable and convenient.

A bit on the pricey side but we don't regret a penny of it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astoria hotels
1.1 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#8 of 14 in Astoria
218 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
1.5 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elliott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elliott

Address: 357 12th St, Astoria, OR 97103-4119
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
#5 Family Hotel in Astoria
Price Range: $133 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elliott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our historic hotel is located in downtown Astoria and has most of the modern day amenities and all of the old time charm. Features 32 guest rooms and suites-all luxuriously appointed with heated bathroom floors and "Wonderful Beds." Some rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and fireplaces. Stroll out the door to restaurants, museums and the riverwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Elliott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elliott Hotel Astoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing