We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Elliott
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Columbia Inn(Astoria)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atomic Motel(Astoria)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
218
135
33
17
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
135
33
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckwine barheated floorsfire pitaveda productsdowntown astoriasunday marketrestored hotelsupper clubcontinental breakfastwatch the sunsethistoric charmjunior suiteyogurtcinnamon rollsstreet noisejacuzzi tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 418 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed in this hotel while travelling between the Olympic National Park and the Columbia River Gorge. The hotel is in an excellant downtown location, close to the boutiques and many restaurants that Astoria has to offer. The service of the front desk staff was excellant and the free continental breakfast was ample. This is a boutique hotel so the bedrooms are not the largest but still perfectly adequate. The underfloor heating in the bathroom was a bonus!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mollie006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

One of my favorite boutique hotels in one of my favorite towns. Hotel Elliot provides small luxuries, such as great coffee in the lobby, Aveda bath products, new bathrooms (and heated floors-I think) deluxe mattress and bedding combined with historical character and ambiance. The views are great, whether the port, the bridge or the town. Walk to shops and wonderful restaurants, or just through the wonderful neighborhoods of Astoria. The continental breakfast was plentiful, and the new exercise facilities are great, and without breaking the budget. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlongab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

The Hotel Elliott was a smashing spot for our Astoria adventure. Centrally located in downtown Astoria, the hotel has the right mix of modern amenities and historic charm. Our suite was located on the 5th floor (top floor) and we were more than pleased. The living room area had a fireplace, large cedar closet, books, water views, and a comfy sofa. The bedroom area (open to the living room) also had views as well as an incredibly comfy bed, rivaling beds at top international hotels. The bathroom was also lovely, with heated floors, a large jetted tub, separate glass shower with dual shower heads, and a large sink area with ample counter space and Aveda products. We couldn't have been more pleased with the size and comfort of our suite.

The roof has nice area with panoramic views of the town and what looked like an bar area and seating for warmer months. The basement contains a warm, charming wine bar with ample seating for all hotel guests, and what appeared to be a humidor.

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Hotel Elliott, and can't wait to return for another romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wgsNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We were here a few years ago for Christmas, my family stayed here while visiting extended family. The staff was lovely, friendly, and incredibly helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and I loved the Aveda amenities. Family members came from Austin, Virginia, and Philadelphia area and all considered the area to be nice,and quiet. Having grown up visiting here I have always though of Astoria as being a bit sleepy, but if you're from that surrouding area i can see how you might view the neighborhood as busy, everything is relative. The hotel is close to several restaurants and right in downtown Astoria. We love this hotel and will always choose it for vacations to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liisaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at the Elliot. Great little hotel and the location can't be beat. You can walk to most of the top rated restaurants in the City. Plus it is right across the street from the Liberty Theatre if you plan on attending and event there.

I have to say the service was great there. My wife went to check in and wasn't real excited about the room because she really like the room we stayed in last time that has a separate bedroom and main room. They switched us to new room with no questions, no hassle and no additional charges. I asked about a refridge for the room and they said they could send one up. They were always friendly and helpful during our stay that weekend.

Keep in mind that this is a historic hotel so it is not perfect in every way. We love this place and will stay here every time.

When it comes to most of these bad reviews, I would bet that most of the people that write these wouldn't be happy anywhere. If there are more good reviews then bad ones you are probably going to like it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivegotnousername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews