We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astoria Crest Motel
Nearby Hotels
$148
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$106
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atomic Motel(Astoria)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elliott(Astoria)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodore Hotel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norblad Hotel And Hostel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
119
130
37
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
130
37
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgreat viewcolumbia rivershared balconycontinental breakfastnew ownersview roomsliding glassroom was cleanan older propertyshort driveyogurtrefrigerator and microwavehard boiled eggsno air conditioningwould definitely stay here againwaffle maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 318 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
17
Reviewed October 18, 2005

The service at the front desk was great, however, the rooms were not very clean. The website mentions a free continental breakfast but when we got there, there was no indication of breakfast whatsoever. Our room had spider webs in the corners and stains all over the floor. The river view was nice but not worth the extra money. It's located a couple miles from the downtown area so if you're looking for a place in the center of Astoria, this isn't it.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2005

I stayed at this motel because of other tripadvisors' comments. I made the right decision. This motel is clean and well-managed by the owner. The river view is super. For sure I will come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Willow1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2005

When we arrived, we were told there was only one room available (#16), which was a smoking room. Being nonsmokers, we never take smoking rooms, but when we checked out the view from the room, we decided to stay anyway. We were able to air out the room really well because there were two doors in the room, with the view side of the room being entirely glass with a sliding door. The hotel has two levels, and I think the first level is best, because then you can just slide open the door and walk out onto the grass to admire the view. The room was very large with king bed, table/chairs, and a sofa. We paid $78. Room was very well kept with standard furniture.

My only complaint was that the bathtub had not be cleaned well.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gardenia152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2005

Only had one night to spend in Astoria and we where looking for something with a view and found exactly that at the Crest Motel. Personally I prefer hotels to motels but this room facing the Astoria-Megler Bridge and mouth of the Columbia was beautiful! Although the room was equipped with “motel grade” furniture it was a very big room and nice balcony to seat and watch the sunsets in the distant sea. Wish we had more time to spend here.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank tommyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2004

I've driven by this place 20-30 times and always wanted to give it a try. The price is right and the rooms are clean but BOY HOWDY ARE THEY SMALL.

Driving by on Hwy. 30 you get the impression that the rooms are a little closer to the river than theyactually are, too.

I'm not saying that we won't stay there again, nor am I saying that you shouldn't but it is what it is. An adequate cheap motel for a quick trip to Astoria.

15  Thank fortunakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews