We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$129
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atomic Motel(Astoria)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elliott(Astoria)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Crest Motel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodore Hotel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Norblad Hotel And Hostel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
482
339
157
43
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
339
157
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu haulbest westernswestern hotelscolumbia riverhot tubnice hotelbreakfast roomwafflesindoor poolfree breakfastnice viewcookieswalking pathcomfortable bedsdesk clerkgreat place to stayfourth floor
Filter
Updating list...
993 - 998 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Nicely updated property. Room was ultra-clean and the beds are great. The location is considerably quieter than you'll find at the other chain properties on the south end of town, and all the staff we encountered were very pleasant. More $ than I would have liked to spend on a one-night getaway, but knowing how undependable coast lodging can be the Lincoln Inn turned out to be a good choice and value.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDX_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaBWAST, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2009

Dear guest, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Lincoln Inn. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and looking forward to your return! Thank you again, Julia Pislegina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Courteous staff, clean room, affordable price. Covered all the basics, and did it well.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCamperLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaBWAST, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2009

Dear HappyCamperLasVegas,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Best Western Lincoln Inn, your recomendations and feedback are very much appreciated.
We are looking forward to your return!

Julia Pislegina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

I was so pleased with my stay with Best Western in Astoria. They defanitly made my whole experiance at the coast better. They had truly amazing customer service and were willing to go the extra mile to make sure my stay was the best possible. My room was very very clean and comfortable. It was also a great location, very easy to find even when I was tired from driving. The pool, breakfast, lobby, fitness room, and the staff were top quaility. I now recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fellowtraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaBWAST, General manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2009

Dear Fellowtraveler111,

Thank you for your kind words, we take pride in what we do and the service we provide to our guests, and I am glad to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for keeping us in mind next time you come to Astoria!

Your warm words are great appreciated and will be shared with the entire staff!

Julia Pislegina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

We stayed here in the past and always had a great stay. It seems they keep upgrading the place, so it just gets better and better. The kids love the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diver27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaBWAST, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2009

Dear diver27,

I am glad to see you are returning guest to our property, and you are correct we are doing everything we can to update the hotel to our guests' liking. It is great to hear feeback about how we are doing!
Glad to see the kids enjoyed the pool!

Thank you again,

Come visit us soon!

Julia Pislegina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

The design and high quality were evident immediately. Everything was high caliber and created the perfect ambiance. The service, cleanliness, the colors, it was a perfect and peaceful retreat. Astoria is a great place to visit and has so many things to see and do. To have a beautiful room to come back to made the trip a memorable experience. The spaciousness, the amentities, everything provided to insure a comfortable stay. When visiting Astoria this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancym33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaBWAST, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2009

Dear guests,

Thank you for a wonderful review, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here and your trip to Astoria as well!
We really hope to see you return and enjoy another great visit to the Oregon Coast.

Thank you again,

Julia Pislegina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews