We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Astoria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We went to the Seafood and Wine festival for the first time. The manager of the hotel was very helpful. We caught a shuttle just minutes from the hotel to the festival for a ffew dollars. The festival was great fun. all the local people were very friendly. We ate the Bridgeway restaurant nearby and had a great view of the bridge and river. Everyone at the hotel were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank barf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2014

bart7-

Thank you for staying with us - we hope that you will stay with us again next year during the

Seafood and Wine Festival.

Dawn DeLacey - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 990 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

Last April 4 2014 was our 35th wedding anniversary and I have been trying my best to make a reservation all afternoon and evening for April 5th and had no luck. I almost gave up. But before going to bed that late evening I told myself to call one more place and this is the BEST WESTERN LINCOLN INN in Astoria, Oregon. I called their direct line a little pass 11 pm to take a chance and try to make a reservation for April 5, 2014. Luckily there was still availability for April 5th. The receptionist I have spoken to was very courteous and very helpful and very polite. I feel blessed to have gotten such a well mannered hotel reservation clerk. We were very pleased with him and so much more with our stay . Our room was beautiful and was very clean. They have the best bed ever and had a good night sleep. All the staff was friendly and the full breakfast that came with our stay was superb. We were very impressed!!! We finally found the best hotel to stay whenever we go to Astoria, Oregon .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkysweb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2014

Dear Pinkysweb79-

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look

forward to seeing you again.

Dawn DeLacey -GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

A group of 5 girlfriends stayed for the Crab, Seafood and Wine festival. We shared two double rooms. We were happy with the value (great price) for very clean rooms, plenty of parking, and a nice choice of both hot and cold food for breakfast included in the cost. The staff were all nice and especially the ladies working in the breakfast room. They helped put tables together for us without even being asked and were friendly and fun. It was great to have access to a shuttle to and from the festival and nice they thought to put a covered area at the pickup location. Great stay and great time at the festival and in Astoria. Great value for cleanliness, included breakfast and parking.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views out over Young's Bay - would request those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoxyandTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

DoxyandTravelLover-

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during the Seafood and Wine festival this year.

Astoria holds this event every year - we hope to see you and your friends again.

Thank you for staying with us.

Dawn DeLacey- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very clean freindly staff. The free breakfast could be better, microwave sausage doesn't do it for me. The cereal selections was great, along with the breads and danish. Free coffee and juice all day is a great plus. And they even had fresh baked cookies in the evening something they didn't advertise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 88kathleent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2014

Dear 88Kathleent-

It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Astoria.

We hope that you will come back and see us again.

Thank you-

Dawn DeLacey- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great hotel, very friendly staff, clean rooms and quality service. Breakfast is very nice, good options. Stay was for work and it was very close to the job site which made it very nice. Room was clean and beds are comfortable. Try to make it a point to book this hotel when we are in the Astoria area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear AlexT-

We are glad to hear that your stay was comfortable.

Thank you for choosing our hotel- and we look forward to seeing you again.

Dawn DeLacey- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

West side hotel not close to anything in walking distance. Good rooms pool and Hot Breakfast. The good is no road noise the hotel is far enough away from 101. Most of the hotels are on the main streets so traffic noise might be a problem for some. No good views of anything, but that is the norm here. Would stay again YES. Pros and cons lean to more Pros. Not far to park and walk to anything you want to see.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Findingdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear Findingdeals-

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Lincoln Inn.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Dawn DeLacey-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

extremely friendly staff, excellent decor, more than adequate breakfast, comfy beds, nice pool, will definitely stay here on our next trip to Oregon. signed up for their stay twice, get one free night promotion. we will take advantage of that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank chehalisvickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2014

Dear chehalisvickie-

Thank you for staying with us.

We are glad that you had a great experience at our hotel and hope that you will be back to see

us again.

Thank you-

Dawn DeLacey- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Astoria
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#5 of 14 in Astoria
763 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,256 reviews
13.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Address: 555 Hamburg Ave, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range: $98 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn features easy access to the beach including the famous sights like Haystack Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing