We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Views Subpar” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Views Subpar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We reserved room weeks in advance, assured a view, only to end up on the first floor with a view of scotch broom and some industrial detritus from the lot in front of the hotel on the view side. We saw the water off in the distance. Normally we wouldn't care at a BW, but we were at the beach and basically there for the view. The cost benefit analysis leaves us unlikely to ever stay here again. Be very specific if you ask for a view room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear JeniferP-

We do apologize that you didn't get the view that you had expected.

We strive to meet the needs of our guests and hope that you will come again and enjoy a room

on one of the upper floors.

We hope that you were able to enjoy your stay here in Astoria.

Thank you-

Dawn DeLacey- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    256
    117
    35
    20
See reviews for
229
355
26
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tualatin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We decided at the last minute to take a trip to the coast. We have a reservation, but just stopped in at the Best Western Lincoln Inn in Astoria. The man who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. He suggested things for us to do and places to eat. The breakfast in the morning was great. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mercedes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Dear Mercedes C-

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in Astoria.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again!

Dawn DeLacey-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

As a seasoned traveler and one who enjoys the amenities of the Best Western chain, I have to confess that this was one of the very first times I have been let down by one of their properties.

First off, access to the property itself is a bit of a guessing game, requiring the client to drive through a vehicle rental yard - the entrance is almost hidden. The hotel itself is on the edge of an industrial zone - and while we had a "water view" room, it was really looking onto a boat storage area. The room smelled strongly of chemicals as if it had been unused for a long period of time...we opened the windows and let the place air out for a time.

I found the staff "functional" but not really helpful...so disappointing when compared to the many other BW properties I have stayed at...

There were other deficiencies of the property, but I guess my best advice is that this might not offer you the value you'd desire from BW. There is a Holiday Inn Express down the road, and it may offer you better value for your overnight dollar.

Room Tip: My tip??? Think you could do better in Seaside if you prefer BW...or try another chain in Astoria.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GBishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear GBishome-

We apologize that your stay didn't meet your expectations.

We are continuously upgrading our property and hope that you come back and see us again in the future.

We hope that you enjoyed your time in Astoria.

Thank you,

Dawn DeLacey- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is dated, but well maintained. Rooms on the 2nd floor, above the swimming pool can be noisy until the pool closes. Rooms are small, but clean. The buffet was good, nothing but the basics. There is a walking path along the water front to the north. Downtown, is about a mile away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Dear Thomas D-

Thank you for staying with us here in Astoria - we appreciate your feedback

and hope to see you again!

Thank you!

Dawn DeLacey - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel stay was good from the get-go. Excellent, friendly staff greeted us and was a presence throughout our stay. Rooms (2) were so clean & fresh. Accommodations were excellent. Our granddaughter & her friend used the pool a lot and it was very well run & stocked w/towels. Everyone was having a great time there. Anytime we met hotel staff they made a point of asking how we were doing.....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laverta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Dear Laverta E-

Thank you for staying with us here in Astoria.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool and our friendly staff.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Dawn DeLacey - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a king room with whirlpool tub on the second floor and it was quite comfortable. The bed was soo comfy we didn't want to get up the next morning. Ventured out for breakfast due to the many great food options in Astoria - in a great little town like this there is no excuse for eating at the hotel. Very happy that people with pets are isolated to specific rooms. My only complaint, if you can even call it that, is you can hear the people above you walking around, dropping things, dragging bags, running the whirlpool tub, etc. Ask for a room on the top floor ;)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PAUL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Dear Paul C,

Thank you for staying with us,. So Glad the bed was comfortable for you.

We hope to see you again.

Thank you!

Dawn DeLacey- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Overall the Best Western Lincoln Inn was wonderful and we will seriously consider returning. It was recently renovated. Lots of great finish work -- slate tiles, heavy molding, beautiful leather furniture in the lobby and library, nice small pool and sauna area. It's location is a bit odd. You need to drive past an older Uh-Haul storage place to reach the hotel. But it you have a river view, you can enjoy watching the ships from a distance.

I was disappointed that rollaway beds were not an option. The Queen double rooms don't have sofa beds, and the one room that does was already reserved. Also, housekeeping could have done a better job. The edges of the carpet were very dusty and hadn't been vacuumed in a while (had a toddler with us, which enjoys getting into crevices/corners), and the bathroom and windows had traces of black mold. The room was not vacuumed during our stay either, which was disappointing.

The front desk staff were especially friendly and accommodating and readily provided us with anything we needed. The breakfast staff was attentive and kept everything well stocked and clean. The exterior was free from litter.

A great, economical option for Astoria.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattle_Travel_Nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Seattle_Travel_Nut,

We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us in Astoria. I apologize we couldn't accommodate with more bed choices, however I am happy to read that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and here in Astoria.

We look forward to serving you again here in Astoria.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astoria hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#9 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
4.2 mi away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Address: 555 Hamburg Ave, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing