We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight in Astoria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Mountain Home, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight in Astoria”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is dated, but well maintained. Rooms on the 2nd floor, above the swimming pool can be noisy until the pool closes. Rooms are small, but clean. The buffet was good, nothing but the basics. There is a walking path along the water front to the north. Downtown, is about a mile away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Dear Thomas D-

Thank you for staying with us here in Astoria - we appreciate your feedback

and hope to see you again!

Thank you!

Dawn DeLacey - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    262
    119
    36
    20
See reviews for
231
360
27
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
boring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel stay was good from the get-go. Excellent, friendly staff greeted us and was a presence throughout our stay. Rooms (2) were so clean & fresh. Accommodations were excellent. Our granddaughter & her friend used the pool a lot and it was very well run & stocked w/towels. Everyone was having a great time there. Anytime we met hotel staff they made a point of asking how we were doing.....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laverta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Dear Laverta E-

Thank you for staying with us here in Astoria.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool and our friendly staff.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Dawn DeLacey - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a king room with whirlpool tub on the second floor and it was quite comfortable. The bed was soo comfy we didn't want to get up the next morning. Ventured out for breakfast due to the many great food options in Astoria - in a great little town like this there is no excuse for eating at the hotel. Very happy that people with pets are isolated to specific rooms. My only complaint, if you can even call it that, is you can hear the people above you walking around, dropping things, dragging bags, running the whirlpool tub, etc. Ask for a room on the top floor ;)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PAUL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Dear Paul C,

Thank you for staying with us,. So Glad the bed was comfortable for you.

We hope to see you again.

Thank you!

Dawn DeLacey- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Overall the Best Western Lincoln Inn was wonderful and we will seriously consider returning. It was recently renovated. Lots of great finish work -- slate tiles, heavy molding, beautiful leather furniture in the lobby and library, nice small pool and sauna area. It's location is a bit odd. You need to drive past an older Uh-Haul storage place to reach the hotel. But it you have a river view, you can enjoy watching the ships from a distance.

I was disappointed that rollaway beds were not an option. The Queen double rooms don't have sofa beds, and the one room that does was already reserved. Also, housekeeping could have done a better job. The edges of the carpet were very dusty and hadn't been vacuumed in a while (had a toddler with us, which enjoys getting into crevices/corners), and the bathroom and windows had traces of black mold. The room was not vacuumed during our stay either, which was disappointing.

The front desk staff were especially friendly and accommodating and readily provided us with anything we needed. The breakfast staff was attentive and kept everything well stocked and clean. The exterior was free from litter.

A great, economical option for Astoria.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattle_Travel_Nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Seattle_Travel_Nut,

We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us in Astoria. I apologize we couldn't accommodate with more bed choices, however I am happy to read that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and here in Astoria.

We look forward to serving you again here in Astoria.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here over Valentine's Day weekend this year (2014) and really enjoyed it. The hotel is very clean and has a great atmosphere that fits the Pacific Northwest well. The continental breakfast is excellent with plenty of food and drink items to choose from. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms include a small refrigerator and a microwave. Locations like the Bridgewater Bistro, Dutch Bros. Coffee, and the area where the bridge meets land in Astoria are easy walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also right off Highway 101 with quick and easy access to it, and there is plenty of parking. The parking lot is well-lit at night. We highly recommend this hotel if you are planning on staying in Astoria!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear David M,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, found our amenities to your liking as well as the local dining as well. We have so many great restaurants here in town and it looks like you found one of the best.

We look forward to serving you again on your next trip this way.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
407 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Very quiet spot. The driveway in is a little odd through the U Haul dealership but once here, all is fine. Decent value, clean room. Hallway carpets need a good cleaning but overall, pretty good. Wifi works well. Front end staff very good, friendly. I asked for good restaurants nearby, had a nice list ready with discounts of several eatery's nearby.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Harold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Harold W,

Thank you so much for staying with us in Astoria. We are please to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in April. We look forward to serving you again.

Brandon Kraft
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit Lake, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hotel was perfect for our trip. Beds were comfortable, view was beautiful, and access to Astoria and Hwy 101 was easy. Dawn, at the front desk, helped us plan to get the most out of our time in Astoria. We definitely will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Mary R,

I am so glad to read that the hotel was "Perfect" for your trip! I will share your comments with the staff and especially with Dawn whom you mentioned in your review. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to the area.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astoria hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#8 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
4.2 mi away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Property: Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Address: 555 Hamburg Ave, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing