We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Goldsboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Hotel is on the water. Staff was very helpful, hotel was very clean and updated with no issues. Great place to stay, convenient parking and close to all amenities. I plan to stay there again during my next trip to Astoria.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 642JohnT642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear John T,

Thank you for your review of your stay. We are lucky to be positioned to nearby restaurants and things to do and see. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay.

Look forward to having you again.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    257
    117
    35
    20
See reviews for
230
355
26
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed at the Lincoln Inn in Astoria Oregon. Very clean, helpful staff. I liked they gave an option for our room to be cleaned. It saved them time and us. Good breakfast selection. Comfortable beds. I'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

After reading other reviews of where to visit on the trip advisor site my family and I decided to stay in Astoria. Unfortunately our visit only allowed us to stay one night which I think is too short for this wonderful place. Everything about the hotel was great, from the location, room, and breakfast. Would be happy to stay at the Best Western Astoria on our next visit to check out all the sights further.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Peter K,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Astoria. I agree that there is too much to see and do here in just one day. We look forward to having you come back for a weekend soon so you can enjoy more of the city and our hotel.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This Hotel is located right on the Columbia River at the base of the big bridge. It is in a perfect location to get right on the main road to drive into town or ride the river front trolley or take a walk along a paved pathway along the river into town. Drive up to the Astoria column, visit the Oregon Film Museum (aka) Goonies Jail, tour the beautiful Victorian Flavel House and much more! The people in this town are so friendly and really appreciate the tourism and are quite proud of their town and it's history. This Hotel appears to be fairly new and was impeccably clean! And may I say that Best Western has the most comfortable beds and pillows!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear David L,

Thank you for staying with us, for the review and for the local tips on things to do. The historic atmosphere that Astoria has is sometimes lost in the hustle and bustle of things and it's a great reminder to all of us. We have recently finished our interior remodel and have a fresh, new look and feel.

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again!

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Upon arriving at the hotel you drive by a small industrial area. Don,t get concerned, the area is very clean and safe. The hotel overall is very clean. They showed us a room on the 2nd floor but we wanted one higher so they gave us one on the 4th floor, what a nice view of the Columbia River from the room. The room was large and very,very clean. The free breakfast was very good. Michelle at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, helped with directions and location of good Mexican food. Wished we could have stayed longer, we will be back.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor and the riverview
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Myron M,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. It was a pleasure to have you! I am pleased to see that you had an enjoyable experience and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We chose to stay at the Best Western in Astoria, Oregon because we were only staying one night and didn't want to pay the high price of some of the other hotels in Astoria. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was for the money. We will stay there from now on when we go to visit our family in Astoria. It was clean, friendly, nice view of the Columbia and had all we would ever want in a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Velna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Velna S,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for staying with us in Astoria. I am very pleased to read that you will be coming back and that you were pleasantly surprised. We look forward to serving you again.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We wanted to stay in Astoria to check out the Lewis and Clark park, lighthouses and other places. Plus I really wanted to try and get pictures of the Astoria Bridge the next morning. It was early evening - dark and drizzly - as we crossed the bridge from Warrenton to Astoria. We could see the hotel. And then there was a round-about. Sorry to the people on the road with me that night - my first go around wasn't pretty - but I improved the second time! Once you get off that, it looks like you are going to the docks - but the hotel is there. We were very happy to find a nice place waiting for us. My one complaint is the layout. No elevator in the lobby. Go to end of building, find elevator, take it up to your floor and then walk all the way back to your room - which was almost above the lobby. Design error? I know it wasn't just me. The next AM, found a guy wondering lobby level looking for elevator. He confirmed my thoughts - wierd layout. Make sure to get a bellhop cart for your luggage. But room was spacious and clean. Staff friendly. Left early the next AM so we didn't eat the buffet. Too many good restaurants in the area. Pig and Pancakes was my favorite for breakfast - locals seem to like it too.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 207-A. Second floor, above lobby. Try and get on main level or room close to el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raebanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Raebanned,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria and I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay. We are continuing to improve on our signage and visibility of our entrance. Thank you for your patience with this. We look forward to having you stay with us again in Astoria on your next trip through the area.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astoria hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#9 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
4.2 mi away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Address: 555 Hamburg Ave, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing