We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average with few amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

One of the most depressing rooms I have ever stayed. Rooms are very dark. There is no view. The entrance to the best Western is rather obscure and at first you feel as if you've taken a wrong turn. The good news is that "your pet is welcome". There was only one clerk at the desk so check-in (with reservations) was slow, but the clerk was pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear KLLuciet,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. We are grateful for your business and hope to improve on the items that you mentioned. We are working on replacing the lighting in our rooms and look forward to the next time that you stay with us so we can provide you with a better experience. The next time you stay let me know and we will provide you with an upgrade to a room with a view of the river.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 951 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at the Astoria Best Western Hotel last weekend. Nice clean hotel with good breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It is in a good location that is close to the trolley line and has a nice walk way along the river. Nice view of the Astoria bridge, too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bsmills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

bsmills1,

Thank you for the review of your stay and for choosing the Best Western in Astoria on your last trip to the area. I am happy to read that you had a good stay and hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Although the room was clean, we thought the hotel itself needed a scrub job. The interior halls were dirty along the baseboards and the carpeting surely needed cleaning. Everything seemed a little dark, maybe that was to hide the aging decor and poor upkeep. We still gave the place three stars, but they definitely need to brighten the place up.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ZumaDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear ZumaDawg,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. We take seriously our guests opinion and use your feedback to improve for the future. We recently underwent a full remodel in 2011-2012 and have refreshed the hotel with a brand new look, decor and relaxing feel. I hope the next time you stay we can provide you with a better experience.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in July. The Inn was clean and people were friendly. The overall decor was a disappointment because it is very dark and outdated. The location as noted by others is in an industrial area and the view (?) from the room hampered by a boat yard. I was hoping for a river view so if that is important to you don't pick this Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Diana E,

Thank you for staying with us in July. We have added new lighting and updated areas of the hotel since your last stay. We have completed an exterior paint and siding project giving the hotel a new look. We also have a variety of River View rooms that you can choose from that provide for an amazing experience.

We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with excellent service and a better overall experience.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed at the Lincoln Inn in Astoria, Oregon. I slept great due to one of the most comfortable bed I had slept in in quite some time. the shower needed some scrubbing due to mildew, and the odor of urine. maybe they had a lazy maid that day, I don't know? I do know that the bed was good, breakfast was good, and Michelle at the front desk was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Mark A,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. In reading your feedback we will most definitely work diligently on improving the areas that you mentioned here. We have a higher standard than what you received and take your comments seriously.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were travelling down the Oregon coast scenic highway so wanted somewhere to stay just off the road. This hotel is not in a scenic area; it's an industrial area with boat repair yards but there is a good view of the bridge and it's on the River Walk into town.

We asked for a quiet room and got just that. The distant view was of the water and we watched boats going in and out but the immediate view was of heaps of scrap metal which looked like it was being moved slowly so that could be a good thing in the long run. The room was spacious and everything we could ask for was there; we had a good night's sleep.

The breakfast room was small but was kept stocked up and we had no trouble getting a table.

There is also a nice laundry room with table and chairs to use while your washing is going through.

We took the River Walk to the lovely Bridgewater Bistro (separate review) and passed the preserved trolley stop into town.

Thanks to a previous reviewer, who said the hotel was through U Haul so it's the first left on Hamburg, we found it easily.

Somehow this hotel looks a bit dour as the floors in the public areas and half-way up the walls are in grey and brown slate tiles but this is very practical and we liked it. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowerlady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear flowerlady64,

Thank you for your detailed review of the hotel and your stay with us in Astoria. We appreciate all feedback and look to improve on items mentioned. We are happy to read that you will stay with us again and I hope that we can provide you with an even better, more pleasant stay.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was in town on business and stay in hotels quite often. I was very pleased with the quality of the accommodations, general appearance of the hotel and the value received for my stay. I was also very impressed by the hotel staff with their helpfulness and making me feel valued as a customer. I will highly recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Michael R,

Thank you for staying with us in Astoria. We are happy to read that you will be staying with us again in the future and that you felt valued, as you are most valued. See you again soon!

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Astoria
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#5 of 14 in Astoria
757 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,241 reviews
13.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Address: 555 Hamburg Avenue, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range: $100 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn! Astoria, OR hotels are nestled in a charming coastal town, where beloved films like Goonies and Kindergarten Cop were filmed and still draw fans to this day. Your BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn features easy access to the beach including the famous sights like Haystack Rock. However, it’s the Crab, Seafood & Wine Festival that really draws a crowd, but you don’t need to wait for this annual event to indulge. Enjoy the freshest seafood and most delectable vino along the coast year-round. Hotels in Astoria, OR cater to travelers interested in a diverse range of entertainment from wine tasting to wind surfing. Convenient amenities, like the pool open 24-hours, make this Astoria hotel really stand out. Take advantage of upgraded Wi-Fi to stay well-connected whether traveling for business or pleasure. A clean hotel and friendly staff is the foundation for a memorable stay. This property is close to the most exciting attractions in town such as the Maritime Museum. The Astoria Column is a must-see, and of course the Goonies House can’t be missed. Travelers stay at this Astoria hotel and find plenty of opportunities to play at Kroger or events at Longshoremen. While the Crab Festival remains a town favorite, this is also the end destination of Hood to Coast, the epic run or walk from Mount Hood to the Oregon coast. Held late in the summer, the grand finale is a massive beach party that welcomes all whether you came from the mountain or not. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing