We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, United States
2 reviews
“good stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Clean, neat, but no business center, good pool, spa, close to everything, but just out of the way enough, good breakfast, though small room, elevator is away from the lobby, handicap spaces are near the elevator entrance, though

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Gary V,

Glad to hear that you were happy with the accommodations. I do apologize for the business center computer being out for repair. It will be back in the business center within a few days. Please if you are back in the area give us a call and we can book you in again.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    261
    119
    36
    20
See reviews for
231
360
27
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

While enjoying the town we decided to spent a night here to see more of the sights and history from the area. This hotel was VERY comfortable and relaxing for our 2 families. We enjoyed the pool and the great breakfast with a very nice attendant keeping the food fresh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear David G

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I will pass on your kind words to the staff. They appreciate the comments from the guests very much! We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Hotel is located on the Columbia River. Nice fitness center, walking trail by the water, great breakfast, pool, hot tub and sauna. Hotel is very clean, beds are comfortable, hotel staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Carrie B,

It certainly sounds like you took full advantage of what the hotel and surrounding area offer. You had beautiful weather and were able to get out and see our beautiful town. We look forward to being your vacation spot next time you are out this way. Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were greeted with yummy cookies when we arrived and a very nice and helpful staff, which was great because we had never stayed there before. We found that the bed in our room did not wiggle so BOTH of us got a great nights sleep. Breakfast was nice and the attendant was cheerful, making it a GREAT way to start your day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Brian H,

I totally agree with your comment about the beds. I get more compliements on them than you can imagine. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and got a great night's sleep! All too often that is not the case!

Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great Hotel letting us check in early. Also requested special services before check in and was surprised that they had everything ready. Only issue was kids running around at night until late and the breakfast was just ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Glenn P,

I appreciate your writing this review of the hotel. The staff tries very hard to accommodate requests. It is always nice to get the recognition from the guests on a job well done. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was not pleased with location which indicated a great view of the Columbia River and our view was a ship repair yard. Hotel was in an industrial area and access to any restaurant or activities was a distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lyle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Lyle Z,

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your view. I do hope that you were pleased with the service from the staff. Thank you for staying with us as well as writing your review of the hotel.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My daughter's soccer team stayed here for the Seaside Soccer in the Sand tournament in June 2013. All the Seaside hotels were booked or out of our price range. This hotel is oddly placed among a storage unit facility and U-Haul renter. However it is nicely updated. The breakfast room is small, but the breakfast is decent, offering hot foods and waffles and pancakes. The standard 2 queen room is very small--the closet door hits the foot of the bed. However, the hotel is updated and clean. The staff was accommodating for our team and allowed us to use the conference room on the 2nd floor. The pool and hot tub is clean and nice at the end of an entire day at the beach. Next year, we'd prefer to stay in Seaside for this tournament, but this was a nice alternative. The price was a bit high for my budget, but we wanted to stay with the team. If not for the team bonding experience, I would have stayed somewhere less expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crkuffner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear crkuffner,

Thank you for your response. While I am sorry that the team was not able to get accommodations closer to the venue, we certainly appreciated your business. I never did hear how the kids did. I do hope they were victorious!

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astoria hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#8 of 14 in Astoria
638 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
4.2 mi away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Property: Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Address: 555 Hamburg Ave, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing