We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Astoria Lincoln Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Astoria, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Astoria Lincoln Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Hotel is located on the Columbia River. Nice fitness center, walking trail by the water, great breakfast, pool, hot tub and sauna. Hotel is very clean, beds are comfortable, hotel staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Carrie B,

It certainly sounds like you took full advantage of what the hotel and surrounding area offer. You had beautiful weather and were able to get out and see our beautiful town. We look forward to being your vacation spot next time you are out this way. Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    257
    117
    35
    20
See reviews for
230
355
26
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were greeted with yummy cookies when we arrived and a very nice and helpful staff, which was great because we had never stayed there before. We found that the bed in our room did not wiggle so BOTH of us got a great nights sleep. Breakfast was nice and the attendant was cheerful, making it a GREAT way to start your day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Brian H,

I totally agree with your comment about the beds. I get more compliements on them than you can imagine. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and got a great night's sleep! All too often that is not the case!

Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great Hotel letting us check in early. Also requested special services before check in and was surprised that they had everything ready. Only issue was kids running around at night until late and the breakfast was just ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Glenn P,

I appreciate your writing this review of the hotel. The staff tries very hard to accommodate requests. It is always nice to get the recognition from the guests on a job well done. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was not pleased with location which indicated a great view of the Columbia River and our view was a ship repair yard. Hotel was in an industrial area and access to any restaurant or activities was a distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lyle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Lyle Z,

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your view. I do hope that you were pleased with the service from the staff. Thank you for staying with us as well as writing your review of the hotel.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

My daughter's soccer team stayed here for the Seaside Soccer in the Sand tournament in June 2013. All the Seaside hotels were booked or out of our price range. This hotel is oddly placed among a storage unit facility and U-Haul renter. However it is nicely updated. The breakfast room is small, but the breakfast is decent, offering hot foods and waffles and pancakes. The standard 2 queen room is very small--the closet door hits the foot of the bed. However, the hotel is updated and clean. The staff was accommodating for our team and allowed us to use the conference room on the 2nd floor. The pool and hot tub is clean and nice at the end of an entire day at the beach. Next year, we'd prefer to stay in Seaside for this tournament, but this was a nice alternative. The price was a bit high for my budget, but we wanted to stay with the team. If not for the team bonding experience, I would have stayed somewhere less expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crkuffner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear crkuffner,

Thank you for your response. While I am sorry that the team was not able to get accommodations closer to the venue, we certainly appreciated your business. I never did hear how the kids did. I do hope they were victorious!

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay while visiting the sites around Astoria. The GM, Sandie was a big help to getting our reservations moved from Lincoln City! She saved us! The room and bed are comfortable. The shower head was nice and high so I could stand under without problems. Breakfast was good too. Overall we're having a wonderful time. I would recommend!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nephi_Mesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Nephi_Mesa,

So happy that we were able to get you accommodated here! Reservation mistakes are not uncommon and luckily we got everything taken care of. Please if you are back to the Pacific Northwest we can be on your itinerary! Thank you for your kind words.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherlin, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My fiance and I, plus our dog Jethro, were traveling from Idaho to our home in southern Oregon. My fiance thought we'd enjoy a couple of days in Astoria, me having never been there before, and as Best Western Rewards members decided to stay at the local B.W. Our room was on the first floor fronting the Columbia. The room was most comfortable, as was the queen bed. Sandie, the general manager, was very accommodating during our stay. We had a great time in Astoria and will certainly stay at her hotel when we return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Bob M,

Thank you for your kind review. And on another note, If I did not already have 2 dogs I would have snuck Jethro home with me! Hope we see you soon!

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astoria hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#9 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
4.2 mi away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Address: 555 Hamburg Ave, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing