We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay but were not as pleased as with our precious stays. Our bottom sheet was rough like a towel ( housekeeping did change it at our request on day 2). The side door handle broke off and hit me in the chest, and the coffee has completely run out by the time my husband went to get breakfast. For some reason it eas also too hot to sleep in the room even with the window open or vent on. We liked being close to the walking path and the staff was gracious and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank ErikaR655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Erika. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. I apologize for the fact that we ran out of coffee when you came in to breakfast. We did in fact get the machine refilled right away. We certainly hope that you would consider staying with us again and give the hotel a second try. Please feel free to contact me directly for questions or comments.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 952 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Only drawback to this hotel is getting to it the turn off is not clearly marked and youhave to drive through a truck rental area to reach it. Not something you can change. But to make up for that oncw your inside I can not say enough good things. Our speciL request for a end room was fullfilled. The service, the room all more than met our expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you Toni for writing your review on the property. Very pleased to hear that your request was fulfilled. We certainly try to honor all requests when possible. Please let me know personally when you decide to come back so that we can get you the same room.

Respectfully,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions. It is not fancy, but does have a little class to it with the lobby and library. The pool is handy and the breakfasts always have really had good eggs to go along with the meat of the day and waffles. The room was clean and comfortable. If the weather cooperates, one should take a stroll on the paved path that leads out to the river/bay. Although the facility is not new like the Cannery or Holiday Inn Express, it also isn't as expensive. We plan to stay here again for two nights later this week.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We appreciate your excellent review of the hotel and are thrilled that you came for a second visit. I will let the staff know that they were appreciated. Hopefully you will get nice weather for your next stay.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Greeted by friendly staff in cozy reception area with welcoming fireplace and smell of baking cookies. Went to this hotel because of price, stayed an extra night because it was so comfortable. Located right on 5.1 mile Riverwalk Trail which we loved. Staff was eager to make suggestions for restaurants and answer questions. Only frustration was with breakfast. It was clean and well stocked, however, we were told breakfast until 10:00 and two of the three days we went to get breakfast they were cleaning and putting items away between 9:15 and 9:30. Every time we wanted something they had to dig it back out and if it was a hot item ( like waffles or sausage) you were just out of luck. On the plus side, bed was most comfortable we've ever had when traveling and the hot tub was also one of the best.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

I wish to say thank for your loyalty to Best Western. Glad to know you liked the hotel so much you stayed an extra day. I apologize that the staff did not let you know the breakfast times - weekend vs weekday. Please feel free to contact me with any further questions.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nice stay. Felt safe, clean room, comfy bed and dog friendly. Like the 24 hr. pool. Thanks for not using styro. plates/cups at your breakfast. Good star gazing from the rooms too!

Suggestions - pool could be warmer in the winter months.
Add a gate or remove some poles to allow entrance to the walking path without going up behind the building and by dumpsters.
Put a key card scanner to the west most entrance facing the parking lot. Can get out but not in!!
Put a doggie poo bag dispenser out near the trash cans.
Maybe there's one and I didn't see it but put a camera in the pool area, esp. the non visible areas from the office.
Thanks. This was our second stay there. It was a good getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank StarGazer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. Very pleased to hear you felt safe and comfortable. I will pass on the suggestions you mentioned. Hope to see you for a third visit.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Astoria
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#5 of 14 in Astoria
757 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,241 reviews
13.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Address: 555 Hamburg Avenue, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range: $100 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn! Astoria, OR hotels are nestled in a charming coastal town, where beloved films like Goonies and Kindergarten Cop were filmed and still draw fans to this day. Your BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn features easy access to the beach including the famous sights like Haystack Rock. However, it’s the Crab, Seafood & Wine Festival that really draws a crowd, but you don’t need to wait for this annual event to indulge. Enjoy the freshest seafood and most delectable vino along the coast year-round. Hotels in Astoria, OR cater to travelers interested in a diverse range of entertainment from wine tasting to wind surfing. Convenient amenities, like the pool open 24-hours, make this Astoria hotel really stand out. Take advantage of upgraded Wi-Fi to stay well-connected whether traveling for business or pleasure. A clean hotel and friendly staff is the foundation for a memorable stay. This property is close to the most exciting attractions in town such as the Maritime Museum. The Astoria Column is a must-see, and of course the Goonies House can’t be missed. Travelers stay at this Astoria hotel and find plenty of opportunities to play at Kroger or events at Longshoremen. While the Crab Festival remains a town favorite, this is also the end destination of Hood to Coast, the epic run or walk from Mount Hood to the Oregon coast. Held late in the summer, the grand finale is a massive beach party that welcomes all whether you came from the mountain or not. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing