We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Serviceable Plus” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Serviceable Plus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions. It is not fancy, but does have a little class to it with the lobby and library. The pool is handy and the breakfasts always have really had good eggs to go along with the meat of the day and waffles. The room was clean and comfortable. If the weather cooperates, one should take a stroll on the paved path that leads out to the river/bay. Although the facility is not new like the Cannery or Holiday Inn Express, it also isn't as expensive. We plan to stay here again for two nights later this week.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We appreciate your excellent review of the hotel and are thrilled that you came for a second visit. I will let the staff know that they were appreciated. Hopefully you will get nice weather for your next stay.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    252
    117
    35
    20
See reviews for
223
342
26
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buckley
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Greeted by friendly staff in cozy reception area with welcoming fireplace and smell of baking cookies. Went to this hotel because of price, stayed an extra night because it was so comfortable. Located right on 5.1 mile Riverwalk Trail which we loved. Staff was eager to make suggestions for restaurants and answer questions. Only frustration was with breakfast. It was clean and well stocked, however, we were told breakfast until 10:00 and two of the three days we went to get breakfast they were cleaning and putting items away between 9:15 and 9:30. Every time we wanted something they had to dig it back out and if it was a hot item ( like waffles or sausage) you were just out of luck. On the plus side, bed was most comfortable we've ever had when traveling and the hot tub was also one of the best.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
I wish to say thank for your loyalty to Best Western. Glad to know you liked the hotel so much you stayed an extra day. I apologize that the staff did not let you know the breakfast times - weekend vs weekday. Please feel free to contact me with any further questions.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nice stay. Felt safe, clean room, comfy bed and dog friendly. Like the 24 hr. pool. Thanks for not using styro. plates/cups at your breakfast. Good star gazing from the rooms too!

Suggestions - pool could be warmer in the winter months.
Add a gate or remove some poles to allow entrance to the walking path without going up behind the building and by dumpsters.
Put a key card scanner to the west most entrance facing the parking lot. Can get out but not in!!
Put a doggie poo bag dispenser out near the trash cans.
Maybe there's one and I didn't see it but put a camera in the pool area, esp. the non visible areas from the office.
Thanks. This was our second stay there. It was a good getaway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank StarGazer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. Very pleased to hear you felt safe and comfortable. I will pass on the suggestions you mentioned. Hope to see you for a third visit.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I lived in Warrenton for several years and never had the opportunity to stay here until after I moved away. We received great service and a good rate on checking the room out. We were given a corner room on the third floor which gives a great view on Youngs Bay and the Columbia River out to the bar. Other than a bit of outside traffic noise it was a great stay. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob Maxfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It just goes to show you never know what hidden jewel might be hiding in your own backyard! Please let us know if you are back this way.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Really nice, new hotel and they allow dogs for a fee. The staff was really helpful in making reservations and giving me directions - very pleasant on check in. My room was on the end of the building so I had a nice view of the bay and easy access to the exit for walking my dog. The room was really nice, bed was great, super clean bathroom - even a fridge and microwave in the room. Overall this was a great value and a very nice hotel. Location is interesting - next door to a U-Haul and a ship yard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bicostal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Bicoastal,

We love dogs here! As a person with a dog I can certainly appreciate when a hotel or staff member goes out of the way to make the "furry baby" feel welcome. I travel with my bulldog and always like to be be accepted. Hopefully you will visit us again in the future.

Thank you for staying with us.

Sandie Cindrich
General Mangaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

we stayed here last year (Christmas 2011) for several days thru the Christmas holiday visiting grandma. The manager offered us a great rate for the six of us in one of their larger suites that fit our budget ... excellent service and the kids loved the pool. for our 4 kids in the morning, their breakfast bar offered them an excellent variety of choice ( wife and I too ) . We called again this year (Christmas 2012) and manager again offered us great rate for same room. no regrets ! Ben(Or)

Room Tip: try treating others around you with curtesy and respect, including the hotel staff and workers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ben p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Ben,

So happy to hear that we were able to get the family back into the suite this year! Repeat business is without a doubt our favorite! Loyalty to the brand and hotel is so important. With luck we will see you again. Please don't hesitate to call and speak to me directly.

Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astoria hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#9 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
1.6 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#7 of 14 in Astoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Address: 555 Hamburg Ave, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing