We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool Closed?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

1) They should have told us when we booked that the pool was closed for maintenance.
***Disappointing***
2) Exterior door key card entry was broken
3) Constant loud, howling wind sound thru front door of room, plus, it rattled until we stuffed a towel into it
4) Toilet too low to the ground and not securely mounted to floor
Last but not least, called front desk about mislaid wallet and was put on hold until finally hung ten minties later.
We will not be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank CurleeLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

I would like to say that I am sorry that our pool was closed for maintenance the morning the guest was here, but I had indicated in correspondance with them that per health department guidelines, for the safety of the guests we close the pool first thing in the morning to re-chemicalize the pool and spa. I take this very seriously and would never let the pool remain open without assurances that the chlorine and other levels are where they should be. The exterior door lock has been replaced as well. Any other issues have been addressed with the maintenance department and resolved to Best Western standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (920)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 921 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Thanks to our Tom Tom we were able to locate the hotel, not sure we would have found it otherwise. They had just remodeled the room to include 2 queen size beds. The room was too small for that and left little walking space. We would have preferred a table in chairs instead of the bed we didn't use. The only chair in the room was against the wall next to the TV so it couldn't be used for watching TV. There was a laundry room and a library with 1 computer, a beverage machine and a great breakfast. Staff was friendly. No restaurants nearby, It is very close to the bridge over to Washington so there is a nice view of the Columbia if you get on the north side of the building.

Room Tip: North side
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you Carolyn for your review of the hotel. Glad to know that your GPS guided you in safely! Please let us know when we can host you again and I will be sure to get you into a room that offers a higher view.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had an excellent stay at the Lincoln Inn during our Oregon coast road trip.

The staff was friendly, and we had a wonderful room on the 3rd floor of the newer side of the building. All the units on this side have a view of the Columbia River.

Our fairly spacious room had a king size bed, desk, and lots of storage space. Everything in the hotel was clean and quiet, and yet the hotel was fully booked during our stay.

We didn't use the pool, but the pool/hot tub area looked clean and well-maintained.

The free breakfast was also good. It included scrambled eggs, waffle maker, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices. All the items were stocked up constantly and well presented.

We used the nice walking path just outside the hotel. It goes for a couple of miles across town. It was a 10 minute walk to our fabulous dinner at Bridgewater Bistro.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julius83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

What a wonderful review, thank you. It would appear that you most definately took advantage of all that Astoria has to offer during your stay. Guest feedback is so important to us. It certainly lets the staff know that all they do is appreciated. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Was able to secure a room here for the Annual Bridge Run. They were just bringing out fresh baked cookies when we arrived. We had seven year old twins with us and the pool, hot tub and their first experience with a sauna were all very nice. All rooms recently renovated. Friendly staff. Even extended our check out time as I wasn't sure how long it would take me to cross bridge that following morning. Nice continental breakfast gave me a good start on the run. Showered and relaxed a bit after with extended checkout. Enjoyed the stay. Would recommend this place for those staying in Astoria.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank ADVNCHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Congratulations on your participation in the run! This year the town hosted over 3,100 entrants and it was a huge sucess! Very happy to hear that the hotel was able to accommodate you and the family. Reservations do book fairly early for the run, so let us know if you want to do it again next year, and we can get you on the books for 2013!

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very nice clean room great free breakfast and very friendly staff.Would definitely stay there again. We ordered chinese food from the Golden Luck restaurant for 4 people there was enough leftover for the next night, very good chinese.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twokgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. It really is beneficial to all hotels that they receive feedback, whether on Trip Advisor, or within their brand surveys. I take what our guests say to heart, and will make changes when I see that it is needed. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the dinner recommendations as well!

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Two wks in advance, called BW directly, spoke w/ Ashley (the front desk person) & made reservations for 3 nights. We requested a top floor room w/ a view; Ashley booked it & gave us a confirmation #.

Checked-in and got room #211, which was the complete opposite of our previously confirmed room. #211 was very dark & had an awesome view of the parking lot. Additionally, a continous ear piercing noise was coming out of the bathroom vent. We asked the staff what happened to our confirmed room & told them about the noise. Their response was, "Sorry, I don't know what happened, & we're book." I didn't sleep for 2 nights due to that noise.

On our last day they finally moved us to a 'jacuzzi room." What a surprise, no jacuzzi but at least it had a view. The only thing that they did to make up for their mistake was taking off $100 from our total bill. Really? What a joke! Should have stayed at the Comfort Inn - they care about their guests and don't give you the bait & switch treatment.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saucee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

On behaf of the entire teamI would like to apologize to the guest that the room they wanted was not available. All requests for certain things such as views, floor numbers and access are noted in the reservation. We do not however guarantee views in our standard king rooms, nor does the website specify a view. Due to the fact it was Labor Day weekend, and the guest booked only 8 days prior to the stay the hotel was almost completely sold out we were not able to accommodate the request for a view. The room however was discounted and we were able to move the guest to a top floor view room as soon as one became available.

The staff works very hard to accommodate all requests for our guests. Unfortunately we could not in this instance. So once again we are very sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night and we really enjoyed our stay.

1)Likes
-free breakfast
-free wi-fi
-24 hours indoor swimming pool, fitness center,business center
-friendly staff
-attractions close-by (city's historic center and unique shops only walking distance)

2)Dislikes-
-hard to see the entrance of the hotel at night time

If we visit astoria again, we will come back to stay here.

Room Tip: facing the bridge
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We just finished our complete remodel last month and could not be happier with the results that were achieved. Please, if you make it back to the coast again let us know and we can get you set up with a room and suggestions for things to do or see that you may have missed on this trip.

Sandie Cindrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Astoria
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#6 of 14 in Astoria
744 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,230 reviews
13.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Address: 555 Hamburg Avenue, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range: $100 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn! Astoria, OR hotels are nestled in a charming coastal town, where beloved films like Goonies and Kindergarten Cop were filmed and still draw fans to this day. Your BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn features easy access to the beach including the famous sights like Haystack Rock. However, it’s the Crab, Seafood & Wine Festival that really draws a crowd, but you don’t need to wait for this annual event to indulge. Enjoy the freshest seafood and most delectable vino along the coast year-round. Hotels in Astoria, OR cater to travelers interested in a diverse range of entertainment from wine tasting to wind surfing. Convenient amenities, like the pool open 24-hours, make this Astoria hotel really stand out. Take advantage of upgraded Wi-Fi to stay well-connected whether traveling for business or pleasure. A clean hotel and friendly staff is the foundation for a memorable stay. This property is close to the most exciting attractions in town such as the Maritime Museum. The Astoria Column is a must-see, and of course the Goonies House can’t be missed. Travelers stay at this Astoria hotel and find plenty of opportunities to play at Kroger or events at Longshoremen. While the Crab Festival remains a town favorite, this is also the end destination of Hood to Coast, the epic run or walk from Mount Hood to the Oregon coast. Held late in the summer, the grand finale is a massive beach party that welcomes all whether you came from the mountain or not. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing