We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coast run 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coast run 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Its always been a pleasure to stay at the lincoln inn the staff has always been very accomodating and the rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The breakfast has always been good.The location is good a little confusing to find entry way but works really well for us when we travel coast and washington area from colorado. They are motorcycle friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleydudeColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you very much for the review of the hotel. Yes we are very motorcycle friendly! Best Western is paired with Harley Davidson in membership in fact. If you are not a member, than I would like to recommend that you give us a call and we can get you signed up. Lots of benefits available to you!

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    262
    119
    36
    20
See reviews for
231
360
27
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
hollywood florid
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel location is not exactly desirable. However the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. Although not much to do in Astoria the marine museum was interesting. If you are looking for a more beach place with more tourist things to do I would recommend Seaside instead. Lots of shops and a beautiful beach area. Nice boardwalk and lots of shops. the nearby state parks are worth the visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Linda K,

I am sorry that Astoria was not able to meet your expectations during your stay. The town is much more historic than "touristy". I was happy to hear that the staff treated you well during your time with us. I would recommend that you contact the Chamber of Commerce when deciding on where to go. They can answer any question and recommend things to do that you might never have been aware of. For example there is a new Zip Line company that just opened here in Astoria/Warrenton and it has become the hot ticket thing to do in town. If you decide to give Astoria another try, please feel free to contact me directly, and we can see what you can do for fun.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

good rooms,view and breakfast...fair price..we were travelling along the coast and ended upin Astoria . We did not have too many options and booked it sight unseen but it ended a good decision and we would recommend it toour friends and others

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your input and positive response on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate it when someone takes the time to recognize the job that the hotel is doing. It is very easy to forget to say thank you to someone, but Thank You for the review!

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Most BW we have stayed at have been clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The BW Lincoln Inn met these expectations.

Our King bed room was recently remodeled with granite surfaces and a updated bathroom. Our room had small refrigerator, tea/coffee set-up, and free wifi, and a sitting table, and enough open space to easily walk around.

The hotel has free breakfast, and while it isn't the best breakfast in the world, it has a variety of nutritious items (hot and cold) that should satisfy everyone's palette.

The free wifi was adequately fast enough for our needs. This is not always the case. The hotel has a pool, albeit a small one, but good for kids to jump around in and have fun. Don't expect one large enough to get in a few laps.

We had no issues with noise whatsoever. Really had no issues with our stay.

My only recommendation is if you want to go into Astoria (downtown) for eats, you will need a car. Not really an issue if you drive here, but this hotel isn't in a location that is convenient for a downtown stroll.The hotel is located on the outskirts of town and next to boat yard /industrial area. Not a big deal for us. There are some potential restaurants within walking distance, but we did not see many.

We booked our room about 10 minutes before arrival on Monday night in the summer without issue. Our rate was ~$124 with AAA discount.

For folks looking for easy to get to, clean, comfortable accommodations with good amenities at a reasonable cost, I would recommend the BW Lincoln Inn, especially for families or couples on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 50StatesBy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of the property. The staff is very appreciative when guests take the time to give them a nod for a job well done. Please feel free to contact me directly if you are back this way again.

Sincerely,
Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

This is a pleasant place to stay right on the waterfront under the massive bridge. It's being renovated and it's looking good.
Picturesque location and nice mid - value hotel. Try it out and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you Laura for your review of the hotel. I totally agree with you that Astoria is a picturesque location. That is quite a compliment coming from someone who lives in Victoria BC! We hope to see you again.

Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
216 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

After a long day traveling, we got a little turned around trying to find this hotel which is located in an industrial port area. Once found, though, it proved comfortable and quiet with great views. Our room actually had a view in two directions, both overlooking the water! The rooms are updated and the bed is comfortable. There was some renovation going on when we were there but it didn't affect our stay.
The spa pool was nice. The breakfast, while not fancy by any means, was quite adequate, though the breakfast room is a little small. The staff was courteous and efficient.

Room Tip: rooms on the end have a view in both directions
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frauduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy life to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. The staff really appreciates it when a guest shares their experiences. It makes all of the dedication and hard work they do worth it. We hope you will stay with us again.

Sandie Cindrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
138 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

My one and only stay at this place was during a busy weekend for Astoria. Everything was great up thru the check-in. We got to our room, to find it dirty, it looked like the hotel did a quick clean up in preparations to a busy weekend. We had hair in our tub, the sheets were clean but the pillows had hair. The carpets were dirty, and bathroom sink and vanity were dirty. It really looked as if the room was still being used, and not by us. We complained to the manager on duty, with little satisfaction. We checked out eary for our day, and again complained to the person on duty who just didnt really care that we were un-happy. Once home, filled out a survey, and got a response from the "Manager" saying he would make it right for us. He told us to come back "anytime" and the hotel would give us 50% off our room. Two different trips, I've tried to cash in on the offer, to be told by the new manager, they wont honor the agreement. They even went so far as to say in an email, they messed up by not putting black out dates on the offer. I travel to Astoria four or five times a year for vacation when Astoria has something going on, and this hotel does not want to have a discounted room on the books when Astoria is busy. I have over a years worth of email thread from the two managers and myself, where they basically tell me too bad. I would recomend any other place to stay other than this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAstoriaGM_11, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
While I cannot respond fully to the review regarding the guest's issues with the room due to the fact that the property has changed managers since the guest was here, I can say that while there was a letter sent with the offer of a discount on a future stay, I was unable to accommodate the request for 2 rooms on the busiest weekend in Astoria. I did offer to extend the discount of 1 room for a future stay that was not on an event weekend. I am sorry that the previous manager did not stipulate restrictions to this guest. And I am sorry that the guest could not be accommodated. I welcome a chance to make this guest happy.

Respectfully,
Sandie Cindrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astoria hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#8 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
4.2 mi away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Property: Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Address: 555 Hamburg Ave, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing