We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great coffee”
Review of Street 14 Cafe

Street 14 Cafe
Ranked #16 of 98 Restaurants in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Street 14 Cafe is an owners-operated cafe working with local farmers, purveyors and foragers to bring you fresh, seasonal meals. Housemade breakfast and lunch as well as handcrafted pastries and Stumptown coffee are served daily. The weekly changing dinner menu showcases food grown and raised responsibly right here in the Pacific Northwest. Dinner is served Thursdays through Saturdays from 5-9pm. The cafe features a dining room with large windows and great views from the historic Astor building to the Columbia River. A private dining room for parties of six to ten is available. Street 14 Cafe has received accolades for their community revitalization and entrepreneurship. Their friendly staff will welcome you with a smile and make you feel right at home.
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
124 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great coffee”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

we found this place walking in the rain and were there first customers. The barista was making sure his machine and coffee was perfect before serving us. We had the best Latte and Americano. They serve Stumptown which is not always our favorite but this was awesome coffee. Nice start to our morning

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank allison d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    52
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
442 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Friendly service and a great barista..”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

You'll enjoy this local coffee shop that also serves delicious breakfast or lunch dishes....... you are meant to feel at home at this place and you will.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stumptown coffee in Astoria!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Charming, retro, family-friendly coffee shop with full breakfasts & lunches. Serving Stumptown coffee - yum!! SUPER nice staff & great service!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miss_b_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delightful Place, People and Food”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I visited Astoria on a rainy March day and were greeted with delightful meal of home made Hungarian mushroom soup, homemade bread, a tuna melt and a handmade "red 14 salad." Each item had been prepared with great care and obvious love for food. We could not have been happier and more fed. In fact this meal was our best lunch on the entire trip along the Oregon coast from Asroria to Brookings.

For desert we bought a variety of hand made snacks, all great, but the best was the oatmeal/chocolate cookie that was beyond "good." The owners and staff were a delightful group of young people and we can only believe that the 14 will get better. We would recommend the shop to anyone. The one observation we would make is that they should offer a darker roast coffee for those of us addicted to strong dark roast coffees.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MickLori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
street14coffee, Owner at Street 14 Cafe, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hi there,

My name is Micha, co-owner of Street 14 Coffee in Astoria, OR. My wife Jennifer and I just wanted to let you know how much we appreciated your review of our coffee shop. We were especially pleased to see you liked our food.

Thanks for your kind words and for writing a great review.

Micha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“More than a coffee shop”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Not sure why this is listed as a coffee shop. My wife had breakfast here Saturday and Sunday were really pleased. She had the egg panini and I had bagel and lox with Josephsen's lox (Yes that Josephsen's!). Yum!

The new owner took over in October. This is definitely worth a stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danjstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Street 14 Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Street 14 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing