We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Obviously Loved by the Locals and Great Pastries”
Review of Lindstrom's Danish Maid Bakery - CLOSED

Lindstrom's Danish Maid Bakery
Restaurant details
United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Obviously Loved by the Locals and Great Pastries”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

A well loved local spot with great pastries.

The bakery reminded me of the family bakeries in Detroit- a little crowded and with random odds and ends on the counter- kind of like you wandered into someones actual kitchen while they were making 200 cream cheese danishes. Just my kind of place!

I loved everything with raspberries and cream cheese. Took some donuts for the road trip to Seattle- one of the best decisions of my vacation :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Piercedlibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Smells of freshness!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stopped in here upon staying at the Hotel Elliot. Not very far away, and truly enjoyed what I got! Get the turnovers with cream cheese! I think mine had blueberry in it. Fabulous. Very cheap as well! I had one while my wife got ready for the day, and also ate with her in the hotel. Our little secret!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KyleTravelsFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“As Homer Simpson would say...”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

"Mmmm...doughnuts!" And I don't even usually eat donuts. But the ones at Lindstrom's Danish Maid Bakery are soooo delicious. I loved the glazed - so light and melt-in-your-mouth fresh. This is a charming little shop, not trendy or hipster, but authentic and friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best donuts”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Want great donuts? Look no further. They offer a great selection of donuts, cookies and pastries. Everything we tried was delicious!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bkwurm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed a perfect chocolate custard filled doughnut as I wondered around town on a snowy day! Friendly and warm staff as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindstrom's Danish Maid Bakery also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing