We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An old-fashioned real bakery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindstrom's Danish Maid Bakery - CLOSED

Lindstrom's Danish Maid Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An old-fashioned real bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great pastries to choose from, all freshly made. Don't see too many of these type of bakeries around anymore.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, OR
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious Pastries and Fair Prices!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stopped here for coffee and pastries before heading to the museums. They even had a couple of gluten-free pastries for me!!
They also sell a half dozen day-old pastries for and excellent price and I got some to go for a friend who loves apple fritters! The sales person was a very nice woman!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BakerStreetInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sprinkles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

These guys are the only ones who make donuts with icing and sprinkles that my kids love!! also there buttermilk bars are the best...kind of like a heavier weighted old fashion donut. love the owners super sweet, wonderful family.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
149 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Local shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I like to go on Thursday when they have special donuts, the blueberry and the chocolate are my favorite. If you are in town check them out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmac1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
159 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“maple bars baby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

an astoria staple forever. you can't go wrong with the donuts here. open at 4am. come early and get the maple bars when they are still hot. cookies, cakes, bread, lunch.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank crimepays1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindstrom's Danish Maid Bakery also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing