We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're in the mood for Thai this is your place!”
Review of Blue Ocean Thai Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Ocean Thai Cuisine
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Warrenton, Oregon
Level Contributor
116 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“If you're in the mood for Thai this is your place!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Well, it's the only place, BUT it's very tasty. My husband and I always get the same thing Tom Ka Khai soup, green curry with chicken and red curry with shrimp. It's always fantastic and the service is great!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovemycockerspaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tillamook, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not impressed.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely love Thai food, this place was a great disappointment. I ordered a chicken curry and was greatly disappointed. My husband ordered pad thai and it came with romen noodles like top romen. So sad, will never eat here again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahabharata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Or
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Mango Usually Makes me Happy!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Although the Chicken Satay was awesome the Mango Chicken Curry left me a little disappointed. The sauce didn't have as much coconut milk as I remembered and the mango was brown and overcooked. I haven't been here in quite some time and asked if it was new owners as I didn't recognize either of the servers and the decor has changed. I was told not new owners but new Chef. Well, even though it was good, it wasn't as good as I remember therefore only 3 stars! Next time I'll ask for the mango on the side and more coconut milk in the sauce.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mousche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“My stomach smiled”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Came for lunch. Great prices on this menu, good selection. I had the vegetable delight. My counterpart had the pad thai. YUM!!! Short wait for our food. Nice sized portions--not too much! I did think it was odd we weren't offered any drinks. I did see they had a wine selection but I am not sure if they even had sodas?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coos2View
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
166 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Noodles keep me coming back.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Thai coffee that is sooooo good. I love the noodles here. Spicey Noodle. Their soups are spicey yummy. Fried Duck salad. Never had it before, man it was so good. Great place for people of all types of diets. Have never been disappointed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank crimepays1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ocean Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing