We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuter Older Place and Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atomic Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atomic Motel
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cuter Older Place and Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Liked the charm of the place and people were friendly. Attractive lobby that was fun to explore. The room was clean and functional but the bed could use updating. Fair value for the price and was convenient for restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ours actually had 3 beds but we did not need that many.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meacham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    19
    15
    9
See reviews for
11
41
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The room I had was terrible. I myself am a housekeeper and was shocked by how poorly the room was cleaned. Being a housekeeper I of course inspected the room as soon as i got inside. There were what looked like pubes in the tub, hair all over the floor. The floor in front of the sink was sticky and looked as if it hadnt been cleaned in weeks. Only one lamp actually worked. The only way I would stay here again is if the room was $ 5.

Room Tip: A good tip would be to not stay here!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Astoria hotels

Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The motel was very centrally located to many restaurants nearby. It was clean and the staff seemed friendly. Rooms were a nice large size and had WiFi. Good price, we will definitely stay there on our next trip to the coast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisV559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful.
Room was cozy and clean.
Good location, across from river, and near plenty of eateries., the visitor center is in the same block.
Nice lay out for breakfast, plus the Pig&Pancake is in the same parking lot.
The lobby had a lot of good information about the area that was helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

It was nice being greeted by friendly, smiling people, that actually seemed to appreciate our business. the motel was older but was clean. Wonderful morning pastries baked locally. located near a lot of restaurants and the riverwalk. Nice view of the big bridge.
Will go return

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This hotel is yucky - damp and VERY OLD and OUT OF DATE!!! In the morning while getting coffee in the lobby I overheard the manager tell a new employee that they keep track of how many nights each room is used and after 30 nights to wash the bedspread!!!!! GAG

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DFullonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNW
Level Contributor
143 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Motel prices in this town are stupid exensive. This one was the cheapest we found at $70 per night. Old motel, relativly clean but needs quality maintainence. Calking, painting, fixture installations, and many other things could be done better by a grade school kid and a box of cheap tools. You can see not much pride goes into the worksmanship around this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astoria hotels
0.4 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#10 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.8 mi away
Norblad Hotel And Hostel
Norblad Hotel And Hostel
#8 of 14 in Astoria
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#7 of 14 in Astoria
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atomic Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atomic Motel

Property: Atomic Motel
Address: 131 W Marine Dr, Astoria, OR 97103-6004 (Formerly Lamplighter Motel)
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atomic Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Atomic Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamplighter Hotel Astoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing