We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get the 5 PC. You won't be sorry” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bowpicker Fish & Chips

Bowpicker Fish & Chips
Ranked #1 of 98 Restaurants in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Get the 5 PC. You won't be sorry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

One of the best fish and chips we've ever had! So fresh, not greasy, and who knew tuna made such great fish and chips?? We split the 5 PC for lunch. If the line weren't so long we'd have gone back for more. Delicious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    140
    44
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Yes we waited in the line on a cloudy/light rain May early afternoon but let me say the fish and chips were VERY good (fresh fish in a light not overbearing coating) and worth the small wait that we had. Assume there is always a line so wait and it will be worth it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“well worth standing in the rain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

really great albacore fish & chips. had mine with balsamic vinegar instead of tartar sauce, delicious. they even have loaner umbrellas.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
184 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Albacore Fish & Chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Like many others, we have wanted to try this family owned spot for years. We finally had our chance on a very warm Astoria day. We all thought the quality was great - even the fries - and the pricing quite reasonable. Nothing was greasy. There is limited outdoor seating and some folks brought their own lawn chairs to sit on the sidewalk. Beverages are limited to soda pop and water. I understand they do take phone orders which might help since the line can grow quite long. It might not be fancy, but we had a great lunch!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaT503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lived up to its rep!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

The best fish and chips we've ever had! So fresh, not greasy, and who knew tuna made such great fish and chips?? We'll be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank s_allenfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bowpicker Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Bowpicker Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing