We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Commodore Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$106
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atomic Motel(Astoria)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elliott(Astoria)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Crest Motel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norblad Hotel And Hostel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
99
83
24
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
83
24
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomcoffee shopprivate bathovernight parkingprovide fansfree beerdowntown astoriastreet parkingtruck trafficthird floorquaint hotelhotel lobbygreat coffeesmall roomother guestscomfortable bedwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 220 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Friendly staff, good location. Astoria may not hold you too long, but nice to be so central. Only negative was the traffic noise on Commercial Street, trucks, and guys with no way to feel important except by riding loud motorcycles. Room-to-room noise wasn't an issue for us. Decent coffee shop right downstairs.

Room Tip: Avoid anything right on Commercial Street
Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pleasantguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed for one night in a 'cabin' room #204. Great little room and fine for two people as we were only there to sleep and get ready in the morning before departing. The rooms and shared WC and showers are very clean and nicely designed. Not for the luxury seeking traveller but with super friendly staff and a great local we'll be back. Tip for travellers - bring earplugs, although they are supplied as well. Noise could be a problem as others have said however we hit it lucky and didn't have any issues as others have noted. Tried to stay on the way back too but it was booked but we'd for sure book ahead next time when travelling through Astoria.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the courtyard or interior of the building to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamisCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Many reviewers discuss how the Commodore Hotel is unique with an exceptionally friendly staff. That is all true. I had a single room for three June nights. Yes, the bathrooms and shower are down the hall, but they are kept clean and there is not so much traffic that you wait to use them. A single cabin is cozy for one person. It would be claustrophobic for two. But you shouldn't be spending much time in the room because Astoria is a great town to explore. Be forewarned: You will hear everything taking place in your neighbors' rooms and vice versa. The walls are like rice paper. I was treated to a When Harry Met Sally restaurant scene one morning. And then another morning I forgot to turn off the alarm before catching a shower. Neighbors endured the IPhone dog barking alarm for 15 minutes. Oops.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlaskaKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in room 205, the noisy room because it is right on Commercial St. The hotel made it perfectly clear that this room can be noisy, especially if you open the windows.
Regardless, we loved it because we are up late anyway.
Everything was clean, prepped perfectly, and the staff was very nice and helpful. The shower had a very tall head which tall people gotta love!
Hardwood floors, comfy bed, centrally located, excellent coffee business downstairs, great price... what more do you want?

Room Tip: Rooms on the Commercial street side are noisy from the road traffic but cheaper too if you don't mind. We didn't!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasonb1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We took a cabin at 1st, amazing price over the web. In all fairness, you get what you paid for i.e. a feeling of claustrophobia in this cell behind the shared bathroom. We were able to upgrade right away (for twice the price) in a large room, beautifully designed. However, being at the corner of the 2 streets is not the best pick. I felt like i ve spent my entire night on the highway.
Anything else is positive: The location close the the river, the beautiful design starting at the entrance and everywhere in the rooms, the great beds and wonderful bathroom.
THe separate breakfast place downstairs adds a lot to the overall experience.
Tips: go for the >$100 rooms, not at the corner.

Room Tip: Not in the corner and no cabins.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicoCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews