We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant in Astoria”

T Paul's Supper Club
Ranked #7 of 98 Restaurants in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant in Astoria”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were passing through town and looking for a place for lunch and stopped in to check out the menu. There were many delicious sounding items to choose from and the wait staff and decor were quite welcoming which drew us in. We are so glad that we ate here - we both enjoyed our meals immensely - a bay shrimp Louie salad and a burger - and enjoyed looking at the interesting decor (pictures, quotes, etc.). We would certainly recommend this restaurant and will come here again next time we are in town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    89
    31
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,672 reviews
1,069 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 708 helpful votes
“Causual elegance in dining,”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Always enjoy Astoria its European influenced culture, and so uptown for a smaller city. This is a great place for dinner and drinks. Weekends and special events much more difficult to find seating because they get so busy.
The service never wanes, nor the quality of product.
Always a treat for locals and world travelers alike!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overnight in Astoria”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Having read good reviews for T. Paul's decided to try it on a Friday night early evening. Able to get table right away. Food was really good as was service. Had the Filet/Lobster special while Husband had Cajun Pasta dish. Had to ask for bread before meal with salad so not automatically served. Thought the price of special a little high. Drinks were great. Will definitely return on next trip down coast. Service was very attentive!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoriMike4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“All Around Excellent”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We enjoyed everything from the great martinis to the wonderful waitress we had. Was a little crowded and had to wait for a seat, but that usually is a good sign and it was.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food and Ambience”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had the prime rib special, the food was prepared and orders and tasty with generous portion. A very nice evening with live music.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank arnie548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T Paul's Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to T Paul's Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing