We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #47 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I've spent one week at the Candlewood Suites in Jacksonville, Florida, and all I can say is this hotel had everything I needed. Friendly staff, central location (shopping malls, restaurants and anything else you might find handy just across the street), plenty facilities, clean rooms, fully working and kitted kitchen, good bed (allbeit somewhat short for me, but that's always an issue), spacious and clean bathroom, and untimely warm weather in December. Highly recommended for anyone who prefers to make their own breakfast and is looking for an accessible and very affordable hotel in the Jacksonville area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitaniumMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

We appreciate your time in reviewing your experience with us and we would like to say thank your for the 4-star rating. We hope to see you again during your future travels to our area! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 189 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

Our family had to be in Jacksonville, FL for the entire month of November (including Thanksgiving) due to our Grandmother becoming severely ill (and transferred to a nearby hospital). We had numerous rooms and all with different check-in and check-out dates as we had friends and family coming and going constantly & the staff was always helpful and so accommodating when it came to figuring out the best rooming scenario for our family. The facilities & rooms are clean and convenient if your staying a few days or a few weeks. They are adequately supplied for anything you'll need during your stay... Trust me we were here long enough to see every part of this hotel. We appreciated staff members Lacy and Stephen so much for their help! Additionally, this hotel is located very close to Southside Blvd (groceries, drug stores, shopping and all types of restaurants) and very near many of Jacksonville's hospitals. It's also right off interstate 95.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for leaving feedback and comments on your recent stay! I will be sure to let Steven and Lacy know how much you appreciated the service they were able to deliver, and working with accommodating you and your family during a stressful time. We hope that you will return in the future if your travels bring you to our area again under better circumstances. Thank you and best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend Candlewood Suites on Beltfort Road. The staff was amazing, they were super friendly and helpful. The facility, super clean and nice. Our family will definitely be staying at this facility again.
THANK YOU Candlewood Suites for just an awesome weekend!!!!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We appreciate that you took the time to leave feedback on your stay with us over the weekend; we enjoy knowing our guests had a great experience and strive to make each guest feel special. Thank you for the 5* rating! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We arrived only to find out they didn't honor our reservations, grrr. Then they gave us two rooms for the price of one, but I was in one room and my husband in another. Then for the week we were there the internet was not accessible for 4 days. Called tech support 3 days in a row only to hear--the internet is fine, just slow. grrr. Aside from these issues, the staff was fantastic, the rooms were nice and the location was great. We are going to stay there again considering how nice most of it was.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isewalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments and feedback on your stay with us. Please know how sincerely sorry we are for the inconvenience caused to you while our WIFI system was in process of upgrading; we know that this is unacceptable when you have work to do while staying with us. Our staff worked diligently to get the system upgraded as quickly and to resolve the "glitches" that arose during the process. Also, we apologize for the lack of one-bedroom suites available and for the two-for-one arrangement. We know your preference was to be together in one suite, and appreciate your understanding until the larger suite was available. Please come back the next time your travels bring you to Jacksonville; our goal will be to surpass your expectations! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have resided at this Candlewood Suites on four occasions for a total of + 50 days, with all stays being awsome. The location is super, being in a quiet Business Park close to INT-95 and the Beach Hwys. The staff has always been exceptional, and this is where we choose for peace / quiet during our USA travel. We visit my biological family in the the Southeastern USA every 9-12 months, and our escape for time to our selves is to Jacksonville. The staff remembers us each year and always selects our favorite 1-bedroom suite. We usually visit the beach everyday, as well as the very large brand name outlet malls which are a 25-minute drive south of the hotel. The Candlewood is clean, has complimentary fresh coffee 24-hours daily, a small exercise facility and a free laundry room which is emaculate.

We normally cook and eat in while in Jacksonville, since the 1-bedroom suites have full kitchens. However, we have 1-favorite restaurant which we dine at a minimum of two times during each visit. The Pataya Thai Grille, has just outsanding Thai Cuisine and the service is exceptional.

Room Tip: Choose or request a room on the 3rd floor when available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Wow! We appreciate the rating and the feedback you left on your experience with us and also the restaurants and activities available in our area. We look forward to your return; and again, thank you for taking the time to comment for the review of other TripAdvisor subscribers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very nice stay. We stayed 2 times while in Jacksonville visiting my parents. Very pet friendly, and don't overcharge 15.00. The front desk excellent, always a friendly smile. I would stay here anytime I visit Jacksonville. The rates are excellent!!! Rooms are nice and clean. Thanks!

Room Tip: There is not a pool or room service. Great place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

We're pleased to read that your stay with us was a positive experience and that you found a great value having chose to stay at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville. Thank you for leaving your comments...we read them all! We are always on the look out for ways to improve and respond to the feedback our guest provides. Come visit us again when your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The check in was quick and painless and so was the check out. The rooms are studios with a small kitchenette in them. They have a full fridge, sink, half a stove, and a full microwave. You have enough pots and pans and silverware to cook meals in your room. If you want supplies buy them from the store because they are twice the price in the hotel. They do not charge you to wash your clothes and even provide washing powders. The gym is small but normal for a hotel. They only have shampoo and soap in the bathroom but if you forgot something they do have it free of charge. They do not have a pool and the hotel seems to be a place for people staying for long periods of time including workers for construction companies. I had no problems during my stay and liked the fact that the interstates is close so I can go anywhere in Jacksonville with ease. They do not provide breakfast since all the rooms have kitchenettes so if that is what you want they do have some food for purchase. The internet is a little slow but overall it worked out good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaKronmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS4990, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit and for leaving feedback on your experience. Yes, thought we are designed to accommodate the need of a guest staying for longer periods of time we are also a great choice for our short term guest as well. Our staff works diligently to provide a very clean suite and a memorable experience each and every time, no matter how long our guest is staying with us. Thank you again for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#68 of 134 in Jacksonville
901 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#51 of 134 in Jacksonville
367 reviews
2 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
525 reviews
11.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Jacksonville

Address: 4990 Belfort Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#28 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $83 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Jacksonville knows what you need. Business, families and extended stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites is designed from the group up just for you. We are just minutes from Downtown Jacksonville, Jacksonville Beaches and St. Augustine. The Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at St. John s Town Center, Jacksonville Landing and 5 points which are just a short drive away. When its time to get connected away from home we know what you need, high speed Internet, cable, sports, movie channel and DVD player. When you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center will help melt the stress away. When visiting Jacksonville, Florida we know what you need. The Candlewood Suites Jacksonville is your best stay, for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Candlewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing