We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studio apartment - dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #45 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Tampa, FL
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Studio apartment - dog friendly”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Me and a colleague stayed her overnight on business. The rooms were clean and lovely, each equipped with a mini kitchen, including a dish washer. The wifi is free and strong! The linens are clean and the bathroom had full amenities.

I often travel with my therapy dogs and noticed this property is dog friendly (I did not inquire about a pet fee).

We will be staying two more times next month on business and I'm happy to go back. Next time I will bring some groceries, although they have a lovely "grocery store" available downstairs that sells everything from ice cream to pasta and sauce.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamrickpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCMitchell, Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we are so pleased your enjoyed the value that we offer. Yes, we are pet friendly and allow our guests to bring their four legged family members with them! There is a small pet fee as you mention to recover the suties when our guests check out. We try to put all our pet guests on the first floor for ease of access to the pet walking area and the pet poopy station. Thank you for your comments and review of your recent stay. Please visit us again and thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    59
    11
    7
    10
See reviews for
32
43
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks. No complaints or issues. Front Desk staff very cooperative. Ambience of hotel great. The free laundry service is a great positive. Room cleanliness was outstanding. The fridge seemed a little old and would make loud sounds when running ....kept forgetting to tell the folks at front desk. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sendmailtojk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCMitchell, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
The entire staff would like to thank you for your comments; we appreciate that our guests are helping to get the word out that our renovations are complete and the hotel looks great. With an extremely attentitive staff that is focused on making each guest experience an exceptional one, we believe the Candlewood Suites Jacksonville is the place to stay! We hope that you will return if your travels permit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My family moved here after a bad experience somewhere else during our relocation to Jacksonville. We stayed in a one bedroom that has a separate bedroom, and a living room and kitchen. The front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming, the rooms are extremely clean, and they have free laundry and a gym. We are very pleased with our extended experience here and will definitely stay here again if necessary. The kitchen is nicely supplied for cooking in the room, and the cleaning staff is very attentive to details.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psribler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCMitchell, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property, and thank you for taking the time to rate us. Our goal is to impress and exceed the expectations of our travelers; so many do not choose to stay at extended stay properties and we are happy that you did. We hope that many people will read reviews such as yours and also give us a try. Thanks again for your feedback, we appreciate it so very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spent 17 days at this hotel while my home was being remodeled. The room was very clean with new countertops in the kitchenette and bathroom and new sinks and plumbing fixtures. There was a very functional desk/table, which made working from the room easy and was roomy enough for two people to eat. The bed was a Sealy Posturepedic with a thick mattress pad, which was very comfortable. They also allowed us to have our two cats in the room for a small additional charge. And the price for a visit greater than 7 days was VERY reasonable. Free washing machines and dryers and a free USA Today topped off our experience at this "home away from home". The staff was friendly and helpful too. A great experience and highly recommended!

Room Tip: Our room was near the front desk, where there was tile. But a room farther away in the carpeted hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCMitchell, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We hope that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you with us! Please accept our sincere thanks for your kind words and review of your personal experience. We hope, with our guest's help, to spread the word about our newly renovated property and the great team we have that service and maintain everything for our guests. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The front desk is fabulous. Mr. Craig Taylor was working when we showed up - he is very good. Wish there were more like him and hotels everywhere! The free laundry service is a big plus.

Recommend for the price - excellent hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCMitchell, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I have informed Craig about your compliment! We all thank your for taking the time to submit some comments, your feedback is important to us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Why can't everything in life run as smoothly or be as pleasant as my stay at the Candlewood Suites on Belfort? My stay was more than two weeks in duration, and there was not a single negative moment to report. The recent remodel provides guests with safe, clean, comfortable, quiet suites; your choice of one bedroom or studio. My studio had a full-sized refrigerator and freezer, dishwasher, over-the-range microwave, and stove top (2 burners), as well as assorted kitchen necessities (plates, silverware, etc.). The bathroom was clean and spacious. The queen-sized bed and pillows provided were very comfortable. The location is great; convenient to just about anywhere one needs to go. Don't have time to run to the store? No problem! Visit the "Candlewood Cupboard" to pick up necessities or just a snack. They also offer free washer and dryer usage, free wi-fi, free parking, and reasonable pet fees (my cat was with me).

And let me not forget to mention the outstanding service; consummate professionals - special thanks to Craig at the front desk and Veronica in housekeeping. For the short time that I stayed while in the process of relocating from Jacksonville to out-of-state, everyone made me feel very welcome. As a female who was staying alone, my husband (already relocated for work) was concerned about me finding somewhere safe to stay. I read reviews for just about every purchase I make, but this is the first I've ever written. I was compelled, because, for the life of me, I do not understand how it is that other hotels, such as the Red Roof Inn (Lenoire) and the Extended Stay locations received higher rankings on Trip Advisor. Given that I was local to Jacksonville, I was able to visit several area hotels to view the rooms before booking somewhere; there was no comparison to what I'd found at the Candlewood Suites on Belfort. Although it's not likely that I will be back in Jax, I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend them! - Melanie from Jacksonville

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCMitchell, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We don't always get it right, but we certainly try our best! We love to make our guests say, wow! You are important to us, your comments and your loyalty to our brand. Please accept our sincere appreciation for your review of our property and your personal experience while staying at the Candlewood Suites Jacksonville. We know how busy it can be to stop and take the time to write a detailed review...we work hard to have each and every guest satisfied and return on their visits to our area. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

As I travel much, this Candlewood Suites is a perfect stay for anyone needing overnight or a lengthy stay. Great staff, exceptionally clean rooms, well thought out for the traveler, these have every amenitiy you could want, flatscreen tv, comfortable bed, bathroom necessities plus extras, microwave,toaster,fridge, there isnt anything they havent thought of. Free wifi is adequate for business,skype or even youtube video. Located in a great area it's minutes from the beach or the popular Towne Center and anywhere else you can think of. You wont go wrong in price and value by staying here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCMitchell, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We believe we have a lot to offer and a great value being one of them! Thank you for your comments and descriptions of our amenities. We hope that readers of your comments will be encouraged to stay at a Candlewood Suites, and certainly stay with us if their travels take them to Jacksonville, FL! We love creating a great hotel that guests love, and are so satisfied when we learn of the great job we're doing by reading the feedback from our former guests. We hope you visit us again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#66 of 133 in Jacksonville
845 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
16.6 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Jacksonville

Property: Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Address: 4990 Belfort Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#28 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#36 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Jacksonville knows what you need. Business, families and extended stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites is designed from the group up just for you. We are just minutes from Downtown Jacksonville, Jacksonville Beaches and St. Augustine. The Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at St. John s Town Center, Jacksonville Landing and 5 points which are just a short drive away. When its time to get connected away from home we know what you need, high speed Internet, cable, sports, movie channel and DVD player. When you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center will help melt the stress away. When visiting Jacksonville, Florida we know what you need. The Candlewood Suites Jacksonville is your best stay, for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Candlewood Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Candlewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing