We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to stay in Jax.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4670 Lenoir Ave S, Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Long Term Stay and Save!
Ranked #34 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite place to stay in Jax.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed here twice through Priceline when I've come to Jax. Love it here! We always get a huge King room with a balcony. Bathroom is a little small but always clean. The room is quiet (AC, too) and clean and central to everything in Jax. Cracker Barrel is right next door too so we always walked over for a quick breakfast :) They always accommodate for late check in or out. TV is a nice flat-screen, bed is SO comfortable and big. Don't think twice, stay here :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissannk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Hotel was nice, the rooms were clean, and the staff was nice. The Hotel is conveniently located near the interstate so you can get where you need to go quickly, however the traffic in the morning on Butler Boulevard was pretty bad. There were no good restaurants nearby for dinner. There is an Applebee's next door, but based on the reviews it did not look like a good place to go. The hotel was fine, I just think I will stay in better location next time. I used the gym, it was nice but very small. The pool area looked good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twright17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel is in a good location, it has been recently renovated. The staff is very friendly. It has a good rate. I found it a step up from most Courtyards. The staff is the real difference. I felt welcomed the minute I arrived.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillyBiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

I have spent four days in totat rebooking the room every day (unfortunaly because my doughter was enjoured during these days and i didnt know when i could leave jacksonville) so The hotel receptionist extended my staying although I was not sure of my departure date just to make sure I had a room available. Little issue one of the night the air conditioning was out of work. They moved me in other room and upload extra points to my reward card

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venanzio69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This has to be one of the sparest Marriotts I have ever stayed at. The room had NO decorations--really! There were two small pictures next to one of the beds, but the entire wall across from the beds had nothing on it! Which was a problem, since the bathroom was really small and not well lit. It would have been very nice to have a mirror over the desk or the dresser so that more than one person could get ready. The bathroom area with the mirror and sink was quite small and poorly lit. And then there was a picture of a boat by the toilet! Weird. No microwave, no fridge, just two beds, a tv, desk, dresser (small) and bathroom and closet. Very odd. Beds were not very comfortable either. Overall, not up to the quality of a usual Marriott. I would not stay there again, particularly as there were many other hotel choices right in the same area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank libmank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I stayed here for a long weekend in May. I got an amazing deal on Priceline. As my deal was so cheap, I was placed in an older room, but I still had a view of the pool and my own little balcony which I enjoyed.

The bed was super comfy and there was a nice flat screen TV and a couch...the bath tub was old and the tap had an annoying drip, but I still slept ok. The A/C was old and quite loud too, but again (maybe due to the comfy bed) I slept fine.

The hotel is located on an easy drive from the airport via the I-95 and is super handy (you need a car for sure!) The hotel has a pool and a really nice common area with a bar. Whilst there is free coffee available, it’s terrible! Barrista Bold is the name…yuk!

All in all a very pleasant stay for a super cheap deal

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcowatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

It was great for a roadside stay. The room was clean and spacious.

Pros:
Internet was free
Check in was quick
Room was spacious (couch, etc)
Room had a balcony
Shower was nice

Cons:
Difficult to get to if you havent been there before
Bed is a little rough on the back
The air conditioning unit was loud and disturbing

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank telamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd.
0.5 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#53 of 131 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Address: 4670 Lenoir Ave S, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Courtyard
Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing