We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Ranked #100 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed September 3, 2007

We went to Jacksonville on leisure and stayed at this hotel. It is located in a business section of town and so you have to drive to the beach and they do not have a pool. We didn't pay full asking price or I would have asked for a refund. We bid for a room in the Jacksonville area and ended up with this place for $35.00 a night. It is really in need of some major remodeling. It does have the convenience of a kitchenette though. The furniture is outdated, the bed is uncomfortable and the pillows are so lumpy and flat that they feel as though someone stuffed some cotton balls into some cloth and then scrunched them up. When we went out shopping, we made a point of finding some comfortable pillows to use during our stay and to take home with us. Our room faced the interstate and so the traffic was noisy, especially at night while you are trying to sleep. The air conditioner unit was kind of loud too and so it didn't really do that much to drown out any sort of noise. Our room was clean for the most part, however it did have a slight musty odor and the shower had cheap, visible spackling to cover cracks. The table and chairs had unidentifiable crusty stuff on them. Needless to say, I bought some antibacterial wipes and spray and wiped everything down really well. They really need to remodel and pay better attention when cleaning. You also do not get daily maid service, but you can exchange your towels for $5.00 each time. I probably would not stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dayzeehaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 76 of 76 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2007

April 10,2007

Sent on business to work at nearby facility in city. I arrived late and doors were locked. I was able to be buzzed in after awaking the night person. I asked for a nonsmoking room but my room smelled like an ashtray. Thermostat did not work but no one answering desk phone secondary. The rug underneath the radiator was wet which was placed beside the bed. Room appeared clean though. The next morning I returned to the hotel post work and i was told that I had"checked out " because my room had no luggage . Luckily, there was one room left on the first floor that was a handicapped suite. Again, the thermostat did not work and there was a puddle of water underneath the radiator beside the bed. I called my company and told them to find me another place to stay. Unfortunately, I leave before 6 am and often return late and there is no front office staff to call. The hotel rooms could use a make over and the carpeting is run down and worn. The front lobby could use a little updating and tlc. The people at the desk are nice and friendly but they are working with an inferior product. I would not stay at this hotel unless that was the only one in Jacksonville.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank wpearsonmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2007

Hotels needs a makeover! Stains all over the carpets and walls. Spackling on the walls and in bathtub. Bed was uncomfortable and there was hair on the pillows, disgusting. I stayed one night and then went next door to the red roof in which was just recently renovated... Only good thing was its in a great location and the staff was friendly enough.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank KC9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank anthonywI15JQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor_D_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jose Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#89 of 133 in Jacksonville
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#91 of 133 in Jacksonville
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#74 of 133 in Jacksonville
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#48 of 133 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East

Address: 6961 Lenoir Ave E, Jacksonville, FL 32216-4031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $79 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Jacksonville
Jacksonville Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing