We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Jacksonville
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
546
277
173
106
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
546
277
173
106
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree ruth chris front desk the river walk self parking across the bridge water taxi jacksonville riverfront johns river diamond member the hotel staff football game breakfast buffet downtown area bed was very comfortable business trip nice stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Accommodation is run down and needs a refurb.
Bathroom is particularly shabby.
No glasses in the room for drinking water etc.
Walls thin. Can hear people talking in the adjacent room.
I won’t be staying hear again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank adamgF2727LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AdamgF2727LF,

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Keeping our accommodations up to date is an important element of guest satisfaction and we will share your comments with the appropriate people within our organization to help facilitate our future hotel improvement plans. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are working hard to reach the high standards that we hold for ourselves. Knowing that we were not at our best during your visit is disheartening but we hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again to have the warm hospitable elevated experience that we are known for.

Shawn D. Frisbee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a Hilton Diamond member which I received from using hilton properties extensively. This hotel is the worse hilton I have stayed at, my sleep quality was so poor because of noise that I cancelled my business meeting for that day and returned home

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank grosswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Grosswa,

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our brand as a Diamond Hilton Honors member and we thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We work hard to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guests, and we apologize that this was not your experience due to the noise you experienced. Please know that our front desk is staffed 24/7 to answer questions and resolve issues such as this. We want our guests to enjoy a good night's sleep, so we would have welcomed the opportunity to address the noise issues while you were still here, and possibly move you to a new room. Once again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We are disappointed that you left us earlier than expected, and we hope that you will consider a return visit so we can provide you with a much-improved experience.

Shawn D. Frisbee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our favorite hotel and meeting place in JAX!. We meet here 2-4 times a year for workshops, conferences, etc. Excellent service and great food at the on-site restaurant. I would have given this review a 5 star review. However, the rooms are in need of upgrades. They’re clean and comfortable but dated. Hope management has plans For renovations.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tito-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

It is great to hear your travels brought you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront! Thank you very much for the terrific comments about our convenient location as well as the excellent service and food at the onsite restaurant. We are happy you found our room spotless and comfortable, but we regret not meeting some of your expectations. We value your feedback, and we have shared your comments with the appropriate individuals. We appreciate you sharing a review, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you and your group in the future.

Shawn D. Frisbee,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Great location on the river. Close to all the downtown office buildings. Friendly check in staff. Had a small balcony.
The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small. The overall feel of this property was dated. Had a good sleep nonetheless.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Bima01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Thank you for making DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront a part of your travel plans. We appreciate you letting us know you enjoyed our riverfront location and courteous service. Although we did not meet some of your expectations in your room, we are happy your overall experience was a pleasant one. We value your feedback and look forward to serving you again.

Shawn D. Frisbee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

I stayed for buisness and brought the family along. The hotel felt dirty and moldy, but we checked in late and didnt have a choice but to stay. A couple of days later my duaghter started having bites on her body and we chalked it up to playground insects, come to fine out that the bed bugs from the hotel made it to her stuffed toys and into my house where it took a while to infest. Tired to contact Hilton about this problem, with no response. DONT STAY HERE!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W126CVkennethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear W126CVkennethg,

Thank you for completing a review about your experience. We are extremely sorry to read about your experience, not only with the bug bites but also with the poor customer service you received when you called to advise us of what you experienced. Please know that we follow the most rigorous industry standards when it comes to the cleanliness and pest control of our rooms. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and we hope you will see this as an isolated incident, as we have not had any other recent complaints of this nature. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we hope you will give us another try, and we promise to provide you with the stay and standards you deserve. Thank you again and travel well.

Shawn D. Frisbee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews