We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Holiday Inn Express experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Ranked #46 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2009

i've been staying at the holiday inn express JACKSONVILLE SOUTH for about 4 YEARS now at least 2 TIMES PER WEEK . the service is SECOND TO NONE the employees are VERY HELPFUL . the rooms are always EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN AND FRESH ! i would'nt EVEN CONSIDER STAYING anywhere ELSE because when I'M HERE I ALWAYS feel like i'm HOME ! keep up the good work , sincerly , T.BROWN

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teelee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 268 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2009

My boyfriend and his parents went to Jacksonville for the Gator Bowl. When we arrived in Jacksonville our original hotel had given our room away, so we had to scramble to find somewhere else. Luckily for us the Holiday Inn had a few rooms still available. The bathroom was very clean and the room was clean as well. However, the room we were staying in had a pull-out sofa in addition to two double beds. When we pulled out the pull out sofa we discovered the linens had not been changed and a dirty towel was in the bed as well. We went downstairs to inform the staff no apology was offered and the employee simply handed us another pillow and some clean linens for us to make the bed ourselves. Overall though we were very pleased with our stay with the exception of our one incident.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ClemsonTgrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2008

Bring your co-workers! I don't know if they updated there Wi-fi problems and change there staff but amazing hotel!! I travel a lot hotel was clean, internet was high speed no problems and staff was really professional.

Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
Thank businessperson79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

Our family of 4 stayed for 1 night. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and the breakfast was quite good. The eggs are a welcome addition to the breakfast options. The staff was professional. and treated us well.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2008

Being in Sales, I do a lot of calls during the early hours and depend on Internet communication for emails and quotations in the afternnoon. I like to sit quietly in my motel room and catch up.

Well the wi-fi was so terrible at this hotel I actually thought it was my computer acting up. I went to the local Store and bought a new laptop. Lo and behold it did not solve the problem. Tried the wall jack with toll free customer service-they said they would reset the switches? Ha Ha- cop out. The wireless was so slow I could not function.

This motel stay was like pouring money into the front fountain and watching it float away.

Seriously, if you are considering a stay here, please listen to me and reconsider your business trip at this motel.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RXRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2008

This is a pretty nice HI Express, but the WiFi is so slow it's useless. I stay for business purposes, and seldom have problems with WiFi. First try and the WiFi didn't connect? I went to ethernet cable, but on several occasions it timed out before the page loaded.

The front desk told me the network is not secure, and allows numerous neighboring houses and hotels tap in. This depletes the band width so much it virtually locks up the internet at peak hours.

There's a Candlewood Suites two blocks away that may have figured LANs out by now. It's a shame because everything else is nice here. I'll stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank XRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2006

Okay, im going to start off by saying that I am an employee of a Holiday Inn Express in clearwater, FL. I have been working in hotels for 4 years, and I understand the In's and Out's of a hotel. My best friend and I had a free gift cetificate for this hotel, which is good because I would have never checked in unless we did! We walked up tp the desk, where the font desk girl was rude and treated me like an idiot. She was screaming at me, as if I couldnt hear her, demanding ID. Well Im not 21 which under most hotel rules, you must be in order to check in. She took one look at my ID and would not let us check in, didnt speak to a manager to see if she could make an exception for a fellow employee or anything, just an attitude and a flat out NO!!!!!! So after having to go through the trouble of having my uncle drive an hour to check us in, because they would not allow us to, we get into our room, which I must say was a nice room.

The next morning, I awoke, ready to take a nice hot shower, but i needed towels. so I called down to the desk to ask for three towels. The rude lady on the other end, with poor english said that I needed to come to the desk, or find a house keeper to take some from. I asked her why she couldnt have someone come bring them to me, being that I was in my PJ's, and she informed me that she did not have what she called "room Service" and that she had no one to come birng me towels. But the kicker is, that when we checked in the night before, and needed more towels, we got them brought up to our room in 10 mins within calling......

These people were just very unaccomadating and rude. Being that I work at a hotel I am floored that managers let their employees treat guest, paying or non paying guests this way. on top of it all, the appearance of the employees was the most unprofessional I have ever seen in my life. Jeans and sneakers are apparently acceptable at this property. Needless to say I will be in the jacksonville area many times in the next few months and I wouldnt stay here again if they paided me!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank lilsunkissed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 133 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#66 of 133 in Jacksonville
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South

Address: 4675 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $107 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-South is an award wining hotel located off I-95 at exit 344 (J. Turner Butler BLVD) in South Jacksonville. We are the closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to downtown Jacksonville. Our 100 % non smoking hotel is ideal for business or pleasure, as we provide what is important; comfort and fashionable furnishings. if you are here for business, this hotel is located within close proximity to companies such as Merrill Lynch, Bank of America, Citigroup, Blue Cross & Blue Shield and Mayo Clinic. If you are here for pleasure, visit the beaches, the City of Jacksonville, watch the Jacksonville Jaguars play at Alltel Stadium, go shopping at St. Johns Town Center Mall or visit one of our many universities like Jacksonville University, Edward Waters College, or the University of North Florida. Our beautiful hotel and suites feature complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, a deluxe continental breakfast, enjoy a workout in our fitness center on a treadmill, life cycle, stair stepper or weight station. We have a USA Today newspaper available to you every weekday. Enjoy our freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies in the evening. The best way to unwind is to simply relax in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jacksonville South
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing