We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Ranked #56 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
North Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Pleased with stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The reasons I chose this hotel was because of their rewards program (pts. don't expire) and also reading reviews on this site. I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and not been pleased. We stopped at a FL Visitor Center & picked up a coupon book which gave us a great rate of $69.00 + taxes (total $77.97). I called on our way there and they were able to accommodate us with 2 rooms. In the lobby they had lemon water, free sample bottles of shampoo & conditioner. They also had samples of Breath Right strips on a table. The rooms were clean & comfortable. Breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast, which was plenty for us. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snow2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    77
    42
    9
    6
See reviews for
53
44
54
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel and room were very clean. The front desk associate was informative and helpful. She provided restaurant recommendations and address to a store that we needed to go. My family and I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSGaston13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We chose this hotel for its proximity to Bolles School for an academic event. The room was comfortable and clean. There was a simple breakfast. The highlight for me was the staff. They went above and beyond in checking in, helping with directions, and making sure we were comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLH-2-FTL-2-TLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Very nice Hotel. Clean, polite Staff, good coffee, convenient location. No complaints here! & the staff is so courteous, thankyou to nkoya who reccommend the great seafood place she was prompt every time we needed assistance. Breakfast was yummy too! Ill be coming back!


  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AGraves88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you AGraves88 for your kind comments. I was happy to share your comments with Nkoyo this morning. It is always great to hear that you are doing your job well and she sure is an asset to our organization.
Thank you
Riina King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is an average holiday inn express. Except for the fact that feels old, elevator is slow, carpets feel smelly. To be fair, the rooms are big and clean. The only problem I found was a red and walking in my bed when I was sleeping. Gym is not good at all, 2 thread mills and one bike and that's it. Not even a small set of dumbbells.
Not staying here again, will try another one
Breakfast... The good thing is that they serve different things every day. They rotate between sausages and ham. Everything else is the same, the cereal, fruit and oatmeal.
Staff is very friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MexKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you MexKaz for taking the time to write about us. I am glad to hear that you like the size of our rooms and our friendly staff. We are updating our breakfast bar to have even more choices for our travelers. We now serve more fruit like apples and oranges, more choices for healthy yogurts and of course our favorites like pancakes and cinnamon rolls will still be on our menu. We changed to brand new carpet just last year and will continue with renovations this year too.
We appreciate your business and hopefully will see you again in IHG Branded hotels soon.
Thank you
Riina King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was a last minute stop on our way from Michigan for Spring Break. We looked on hotwire and it was Butler/South Jacksonville 3 star hotel with breakfast. $53. Wow. We took a chance and are glad we did. The staff at the front desk were very welcoming, the lobby was being touched up with paint (looks wonderful) and the rooms are very clean. The rooms are on the average side but has a larger bathroom and a microwave and a refrigerator. Free Wi-Fi, breakfast (looks like pancakes, eggs, cinnamon rolls, cereal, yogurt etc. The pool is an outdoor pool and is not heated so our boys could not swim. That was kind-of a bummer! For the price it is wonderful. Location is good with ample parking. Chick-fil-A is close by too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiA3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you NikkiA3200 for staying with us and taking your time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our accommodations and thank you for noticing the fresh new lobby. We hope you had a fantastic Spring Break and we are looking forward to seeing you in all the IHG Branded Hotels.
Thank you
Riina King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We recently spend 4 nights at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. We did have a problem with the desk lamp. We were unable to turn it off but a call to the front desk brought a replacement lamp within a few minutes. The continental breakfast was almost the equal to a sit-down restaurant. A good variety of food, including a machine that made pancakes - automatically. Just push a button and in two minutes the pancake was on the plate. The cinnamon rolls were fresh and hot. A complimentary newspaper was available weekdays.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.3 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#37 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#81 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#46 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Address: 4675 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-South is an award wining hotel located off I-95 at exit 344 (J. Turner Butler BLVD) in South Jacksonville. We are the closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to downtown Jacksonville. Our 100 % non smoking hotel is ideal for business or pleasure, as we provide what is important; comfort and fashionable furnishings. if you are here for business, this hotel is located within close proximity to companies such as Merrill Lynch, Bank of America, Citigroup, Blue Cross & Blue Shield and Mayo Clinic. If you are here for pleasure, visit the beaches, the City of Jacksonville, watch the Jacksonville Jaguars play at Alltel Stadium, go shopping at St. Johns Town Center Mall or visit one of our many universities like Jacksonville University, Edward Waters College, or the University of North Florida. Our beautiful hotel and suites feature complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, a deluxe continental breakfast, enjoy a workout in our fitness center on a treadmill, life cycle, stair stepper or weight station. We have a USA Today newspaper available to you every weekday. Enjoy our freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies in the evening. The best way to unwind is to simply relax in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jacksonville South
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing