We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)
$130
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$126
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
128
91
42
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
91
42
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsfront desknice lobbybreakfast was excellentrecommend this hotelnice hotelcheck in was a breezefree breakfastcomfy bedstayed here for one nightshort drivestaff was very friendly and helpfuldefinitely stay here againgreat place to staythe breakfast areaparking lotelevator
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 277 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Excellent Hotel...clean, staff lovely, great location....fabulous room....love it! Recommend it highly. Actually the pillows need to be updated. The pillows have no substance...need to be firmer. The breakfast is great...

Room Tip: I am a club member...upgraded to a suite for free..
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great review, we stayed here for 2 nights and it really saved us a trip. The continental breakfast is a little weak so if looking for something more then the strict basics, go somewhere else. This hotel is a quaint, basic fit for meeting simple needs and practicalities. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and the cable works well. The pools also looked nice but I was not able to experience them. The gym is strictly cardio, there are no free weights or benches available. Nothing spectacular with our stay, but the simplicity of meeting our needs did wonders.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you Clifford S for writing about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that the simplicity of Holiday Inn Express Brand was accommodating for your needs and we are looking forward to your future visits around the nation.
Thank you
Riina King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We went with the suite so we would have the kitchenette, but after opening the cabinet and seeing a former guest's moldy buns and stale tortillas, we decided just to eat out. Then when taking a shower, the corrosion on the shower head was overwhelming. Try CLR!!!
Breakfast was okay, but the hard boiled eggs were already peeled and people were reaching in putting their hands all over the next person's food touching them--EWWW!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Heidi W.
Thank you for letting us knows about your stay with us. I want to apologize to you and tell you that I have brought your comments to our Executive Housekeeper and have shown to all the housekeeping staff. Cleanliness is very important to us and this situation is definitely not overlooked. I hope this does not encourage you to visit IHG Branded hotels in the future and if you are ever back in Jacksonville we would love another opportunity to server you and prove that we take cleanliness very seriously.
Thank you
Riina King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We had a very spacious 2 bedroom suite, enough room to keep the kids away! Price was very affordable and front desk was very courteous. Will definitely stay again. Only gripe was that the eggs for breakfast was a little off.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuddy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Pros: good value for $; helpful front desk reminded me one gets 20% off food at Dave & Busters 1 block down the street, by showing hotel ID card. Clean, good flow and hot water on shower; no issues with A/C or room temperature.

Cons: chair in King Suite did not have wheels, no back/butt support. Painful to sit at desk for hours to get some one done in that old wooden chair.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you Julio R for taking the time to write a review about us. I am glad you enjoyed our recomendation for Dave & Busters. We are always looking to improve our product and your feedback is very useful. I will show this to our management company and see what we can do about those chairs. Until then we will have chairs with wheels available upon request. Thank you and hopefully we will see you again on your next visit to Jacksonville.
Thank you
Riina King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews