We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pleasant stay. Comfortable and convenient.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Ranked #59 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
1 review
“Pleasant stay. Comfortable and convenient.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Convenient location for my work. Easy drive to St. John's Town Center for night entertainment and dining. Room was clean and bright. Fitness room was clean with well kept equipment. Breakfast good with a variety of foods

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Jacksonville. We sure hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    77
    42
    9
    6
See reviews for
53
45
54
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. The hotel was conveniently located to several fine dining options. The ammenities in the room were just the creature comforts that made the room feel less like a hotel room and more like the home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMPalmetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We don't have the best night vision and had some trouble locating this hotel. The reviews were mixed but I don't think anyone should stay away based on some negative remarks. We were upgraded to a huge room on the 4th floor complete with sitting area, coffeemaker, refrigerator and microwave. My only complaint is that although the room is now a nonsmoking room, I don't think it always has been and the smoking odor still lingers. That will remain until the room is repainted and furniture and window coverings replaced. That said it was mild and not something requiring a change of room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBaillieul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I sorry it took you time to find us but thankfully you did. We have been non smoking hotel for over 7 years now and all the rooms have been painted. I am sorry to her that you had a guest previously smoke in your room. I will have executive housekeeper do deeper cleaning when smoke is smelled in rooms. Thank you for letting us know so we can better ourselves. Now that you know how to get here we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We ended up with this hotel from Hotwire and couldn't be happier. The carpets are new and paint fresh. This obviously has been recently updated. The breakfast is good and overall has been a good 2 night stay. We had two rooms - 306 and 308. The only downside was there was only one elevator.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_MegBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is tucked away just off I-95 in a well developed residential area. The hotels was clean, the staff was polite and their service was polite and efficient. There are also plenty of amenities close by.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Business_Traveler678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We surely are tucked away but I am glad that you found us. I will share your words with my staff and I am sure they will be pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will find us again on your next visits to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here for my granddaughter's softball tournament. My son booked me a suite which was very roomy and comfortable. Staff at the desk were friendly and helpful. Loved the cookies at check in. The breakfast was superb! Many choices from delicious sausage gravy, small cheese omelets, fresh self-made pancakes, to fruit, cereal and pastries. Something for everyone. My room appeared to have been renovated and I found no problems.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiinaK, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express. We did just recently changed carpets in all rooms and I am glad it was noticed. I am glad to hear your satisfaction with our breakfast as well and can't wait to share your comments with the breakfast girls. Hopefully we will see you on the next tournament in Jacksonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express could use some refurbishing. Carpeting and furniture were tired and in need of replacement. The sink and vanity area had many chips and holes in it and definitely needs to be changed. However, it is a decent place to stay with a small pet ($25 fee). The area is safe but very isolated at night as it is in an office park with few restaurants nearby. The fan and compressor were very noisy and went on and off all night. I do commend them for accepting small animals and the cookies at the front desk were delicious and a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanibelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.3 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#35 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#81 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Address: 4675 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville-South is an award wining hotel located off I-95 at exit 344 (J. Turner Butler BLVD) in South Jacksonville. We are the closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to downtown Jacksonville. Our 100 % non smoking hotel is ideal for business or pleasure, as we provide what is important; comfort and fashionable furnishings. if you are here for business, this hotel is located within close proximity to companies such as Merrill Lynch, Bank of America, Citigroup, Blue Cross & Blue Shield and Mayo Clinic. If you are here for pleasure, visit the beaches, the City of Jacksonville, watch the Jacksonville Jaguars play at Alltel Stadium, go shopping at St. Johns Town Center Mall or visit one of our many universities like Jacksonville University, Edward Waters College, or the University of North Florida. Our beautiful hotel and suites feature complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, a deluxe continental breakfast, enjoy a workout in our fitness center on a treadmill, life cycle, stair stepper or weight station. We have a USA Today newspaper available to you every weekday. Enjoy our freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies in the evening. The best way to unwind is to simply relax in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jacksonville South
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing