We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service and Clean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #78 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Customer Service and Clean Rooms”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I travel for business. The hotel has a great location. Easy access from the highway. The Front Desk staff and the restaurant where very helpfull and friendly. They greet you as you enter the hotel. Eric at the bar outstanding service. In the room very clean, beds are comtable, the bathroom spacios. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrolon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    134
    102
    83
    69
See reviews for
186
109
45
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stay here very often my last visit was a eye opener. I saw much improvement, New pool furniture,New fitness equipment, Business center improvements,I usually stay in the same room and I seen that the room has improved.Like where they are going, will stay again.

Room Tip: Great location, friendly employees,improved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Once you get past the lobby, the place is in HORRIBLE condition. The repairs look terrible and cheap, which for most hotels wouldn't be a big deal but for a Holiday Inn it was pretty terrible. The room was clean and I could have forgiven the state of the rooms if immediately after entering the room I didn't find a roach walking across the counter. No thanks. My two night stay quickly became a one night stay. I was creeped out from the minute i walked in the place, by how completely empty the whole hotel was, and by the creepy clerk. I am a firm believer that you get what you pay for with hotels but this was not the case with this hotel. I was extremely disappointed as I have had very good experience with other Holiday Inns in the past.

Room Tip: Both rooms were terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Molly R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience the overall cleanliness of the room may have caused you. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and for that reason, your comments will surely be looked into. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and rest assured, your input will be shared with our management team and rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

I hope this would not deter you from choosing us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had an antique fire truck collectors convention here during the week on 2/11 thru 2/16 and the hotel staff went above and beyond to meet our needs. Ms. Mary Key and John Baird were wonderful in meeting all of our requests. Eric the bartender did double duty on one night, and the maintenance staff was great. The resturarant food was excellent. The morning waiteress, Lonny and her daughter, Greta were fantastic. Of course the GM Rob Lewis was also very helpful during our staff. Would strongly recommend this faciltity to anyone traveling thru jacksonville.

Room Tip: Had a room on first floor and it was very comfortable, and quiet. Very large beds, fridge and tv we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firefighter17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I attended the SPAAMFAA convention here. Before I went I read the reviews so didn't expect much, but the place is nicely updated, close to the highway and a lot of restaurants and clean and comfortable. It was a good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ford64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Recently stayed at this Holiday Inn at Baymeadows and 95 for a few days. Was so much nicer then some I have stayed in. Rooms were clean and updated in the last few years.
Went to bar in lobby each night and the bartender Eric was just wonderful. First night bar was not real busy so Eric told us about areas of Jacksonville that was very helpful and interesting. Next night was packed at bar and surrounding tables and Eric still gave excellent service and remembered what we had drank the night before. We will be back because of the excellent service that Eric provided to us next time we visit Jacksonville.

Room Tip: Our room was on the south and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn numerous times over the past 8 years. Over that period it was obvious that the facility started showing its age spots. Stopped coming after a not-so-positive 4-room family visit in early 2011. Returned, after one year, and took a chance and found a much improved property - cleaner and more appealing overall. As Platinum frequent guest member (highest level) for the HI/Crown, etc. chain, I've got lots of experience with the brands. Staying in the area at least 2x per month for the past 6 months, I now will not stay anywhere else! Congrats to management for making needed improvements to the property. It will be a truly great reasonably-priced property when they’re done with the make-over.

More importantly, what makes or breaks a hotel, beyond its ambiance and facilities, is its people. Let me tell you about some of them:

(1) I called the hotel after checking some of the discount web sites to ask if there were any promos. The nighttime front desk person told me for a week's stay that there probably would be and I would need to talk to the manager who she'd have call me back (manager did a few hours later). BUT, before we completed the call, she proceeded to tell me about all the improvements to the hotel since my last visit 12 months earlier. Amazing - an employee, working the night shift, with no one to impress, turning into a very convincing sales person!

(2) I lost a gold 50-year-old family medallion that my parents had given me for my 13th birthday. I knew I had it one day and the next it was gone. I retraced my steps of the previous 12 hours - parking lots, restaurants, my Mom's apartment building and the Holiday Inn hotel hallways and lobby. After my fruitless 2+ hour search, I began to realize that all hope was gone to retrieving it. My last hope was searching the floor around my bed. What did I find when I entered my room? The medallion was on the nightstand – the housekeeper found it on my bed and left it for me! Amazing – an honest housekeeper who could have easily pocketed the ‘trinket’ and no one ever would have known! [And, yes, I rewarded her honesty with an honorarium that was given to her, at my request, in front of the hotel staff. ]

(3) The side exit/entrance door was not closing completely, potentially allowing non-guests to enter the property. When I reported the problem, the door was actually being worked on by the time I left the hotel 1 hour later! Amazing – a maintenance department that could jump on important issues immediately!

(4) Housekeepers with a smile? Housekeepers who appreciate having guests staying in their hotel? Housekeepers acknowledging a guest’s existence by saying “good morning” as they pass in the hallway? One housekeeper who apparently likes her job so much that she was singing as she was making up a vacant room? Amazing – not sure what management’s doing to keep these employees motivated and personable but I was flabbergasted that the majority of the staff seemed to want to work there! Yea, right, this is typical of hotels in the US!!!

(5) For whatever reason, my room did not have a clock. I asked for one at the Front Desk on my way to breakfast and it was already placed in my room by the time I finished my meal. Amazing – a responsiveness that I’ve never seen before in a hospitality setting (with the exception of fancy $400 per night hotels), especially since I told them that I needed it when I returned that night, so there was no urgency to my request.

Are there still a few warts that need to be addressed to bring this property back to traditional Holiday Inn standards? For sure. Breakfast buffet is pretty repetitious every day but there’s sufficient variety so that you can have several days of different meals. Some carpeting could be replaced but, interestingly, I found out that they already had a plan to address that issue. Outlets for the typical traveller’s electronics are a bit wanting in the guest rooms but that will be a suggestion to management on my next visit!

Room Tip: Two elevators make access to the tower or 2-story wing easy. Save steps - use the side entrance if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDW411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.4 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#56 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#58 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#43 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#71 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 9150 Baymeadows Rd, I-95 Exit 341, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Inn Jacksonville/Baymeadows Conference Center. Located conveniently in south Jacksonville on I-95 and Baymeadows Road, exit 341, we are only minutes from downtown Jacksonville as well as Southpoint and Jacksonville Municipal Stadium Home of the Jaguars . Whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Ramada Inn Jacksonville/Baymeadows South Conference Center is ready to serve you. Our hotel features 146 totally renovated guest rooms catering to the corporate, group, and leisure travelers. All of our rooms have coffee makers, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, and two phones with two separate phone lines and a data-port. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in our Front Page Restaurant. Relax with a cocktail in our Front Page Lounge. Our Lobby features a 24 hour Business Center with complementary Internet, fax and photo copy. Sit back and enjoy our beautiful landscaped courtyard and gazebo, or catch some sun by our outdoor swimming pool. Specializing in weddings, receptions, banquets, and meetings, the Ramada Inn Jacksonville/Baymeadows Conference Center has close to 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space. The Embassy Ballroom can seat up to 300 for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jacksonville - i-95 & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Holiday Inn Jacksonville - i-95 And Baymeadows
Jacksonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing