We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Crackheads, robbers and blood stains. STAY AWAY!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jacksonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Budget Inn
Save
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #125 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crackheads, robbers and blood stains. STAY AWAY!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights... It was the worse experience! At first it seemed ok, we arrived fairly early. I guess before the crackheads got up. There were no lamp shades, remote didnt work, blood stains on one of the beds, noise all in the hallway and the key never wanted to work for us. My wife went to take a shower and when she pulled the shower curtain back 3 roaches fell to the floor and crawled off into the room somewhere. We sucked it up since we couldnt get a refund and we stupidly paid in advance without first knowing our surroundings. The area is quite deceiving if you get there early enough. So we continued with our vacation and visits. We met with a friend late one night and he lives on Beach Blvd so when the tropical storm came in we were stranded until about 3:30am, sadly we couldnt stay with him so we went back to the room. On the way into the parking lot a truck pulls in behind us. The storm knocked all of the power out and we could barley see at all. The truck follows us closely, pulls up behind us and sits. I have a taser so I immediately got it out. I held it up and a few seconds later they pulled off... In the middle of a tropical storm we were about robbed and without power and hauled butt into the room and then home the next day. The city needs to shut that place down!

Room Tip: Dont do it! turn away, go 10 E take 95 S and then exit 349 and stay right to merge onto Beach Blvd o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
205 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The place is in a great location, close to restaurants. The rate is cheap so you know what you get. bring a can of fabreeze and your own towels. There was some noise during the night so you'll have to put up with that. For one person ,one night deal is good to go.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

I would not let my worst enemy stay here! I would compair the living conditions to what I experinced in Iraq only the smell at this hotel is more horrific. I couldn't stay any longer than an hour. I can not find the words to explain how bad this hotel was. I atempted to get a refund after 62 minutes. And was verbally assaulted!
Worst stay at a hotel ever!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KC-texas-kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

The floors were nasty, the toilet shook when you sat down. THe staff was very unfriendly. We stayed their on business and I was so glad to leave. There were always people strolling through the parking lot going to other places and someone we know actually got mugged in the laundry room while we were there.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroad24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week while my husband was working in Jacksonville, the hotel was filthy, and run down. The toilet was falling through the floor and the floors looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. While we were there a man got robbed at gunpoint in the laundry room, there were always people walking along the hotel property that weren't staying there, and several nights we woke up to someone trying to open our door. So for safety and health reasons we decided we had to get out of there and we will never ever be going back

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel_of_the_sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#62 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center
Quality Inn Conference Center
#96 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 6545 Ramona Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32205-4623 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing