We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly, highly recommend! Excellent service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Ranked #23 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Highly, highly recommend! Excellent service!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Loved it!! We were in town from Australia for the Florida Country Superfest. It was very easy to get to from this hotel. It was also very close to Applebees which was handy for a nice cocktail at night time :)

They had the most wonderful, lovely and hilarious man working behind the desk (who I wish I could remember the name of!) who made our stay one to never forget. He deserves a pay rise! (And a box set of Home & Away!) Thank you so much for the amazing service :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    223
    80
    38
    28
See reviews for
244
155
58
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 560 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The breakfast is ok, you can make your own waffles. But that is the only highlight! The place was loud at night, walls are thin and the area is not that great. The room was ok, but I'm pretty sure there were smokers in there, although I requested a non-smoking room. The place wasn't as clean as I'd hoped. Not a good night's rest at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EJewelS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here during Memorial Day weekend. Rooms were very spacious and recently updated. I had a king suite located on the 5th floor. Upon arrival I noticed the room was located directly next to the elevator. Fortunately I did not hear any noise from the elevator. Very good location right off of Butler Avenue and I-95. Enjoyed going to Cracker Barrel next door but didnt enjoy the walk to get there. The common grass area is littered with dog poop, gross! During my stay there was a power failure so I was without AC for a few hours. It would have been nice for the front desk to acknowledge the inconvenience. Overall it was a very decent stay for the money, but I will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This La Quinta is nicely located near I95 and reasonably priced for the quality of the room. The room was clean and everything worked. One note here on the toilets on the 5th floor. They are startling loud when they are flushed and it is easy to hear them from other rooms so be prepared. The staff was responsive at check in but not very interested in responding to the noise at 11pm in the rooms and hallways. I understand that they can not totally control the behavior of the "guests" but a nicer response to our complaints of running and yelling in the hallways would have been appreciated. Eventually the noise died down and I will give the staff the benefit of the doubt that they took care of the problem but it took a while. There is a reasonable continental breakfast in the morning but I have one request. Please provide larger coffee cups. That helps when you are taking it up to your room (sorry but the stuff you have in the coffee makers in the rooms is awful). Now I am not trying to nitpick this property too harshly and I know that on a different night we might have had a quieter experience so I will end with this. It was clean, safe, convenient and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkrchrds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My vehicle was struck in the middle of the night by another guest but the hotel staff was more than helpful and accommodating regardless of their signs posted saying that they were not responsible for damages. The hotel itself was an excellent value and SUPER clean. OUTSTANDING customer service!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gringorican73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKNYrican
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Clean, and comfy. Staff was friendlyl and accommodating. Pet Friendly! Pool is small, but if you're not going for the pool then it's a great place to stay. Breakfast is included, great variety. Cracker Barrell is next door for dinner is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank AKNYrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 133 in Jacksonville
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#64 of 133 in Jacksonville
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Address: 4686 Lenoir Ave S, Jacksonville, FL 32216-4033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#16 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. is east of the St. Johns River, just minutes from the University of North Florida,...see more area sand beaches and downtown. Drive north to the Jacksonville Landing for dining and entertainment, the Jacksonville Zoo, Cummer Museum of Art & Gardens, and Alltel Stadium (Jacksonville Jaguars and the Gator Bowl). There are acres of challenging golf courses nearby, and shopping at Edwin Watts Golf Store and the Avenues Mall. You can easily access Dave and Busters for food, drink, video games and simulators. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd has a heated swimming pool (open year around) and relaxing hot tub in a resort-style courtyard, with plenty of shade umbrellas. Our fitness center is well-equipped, like our spacious rooms. We provide a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM for you each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing