We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite La Quinta in Jax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Ranked #26 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favorite La Quinta in Jax”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Love this hotel! Whenever we come to Jacksonville we stay here! Very clean the staff is friendly...except for the lady that runs the breakfast area, she really needs customer service training she just looks and act mean, never smiles and acts like she hates being there, other than that this place is perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank kat n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    225
    80
    39
    29
See reviews for
248
157
58
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

LaQuinta Jacksonville Butler Blvd is a wonderful hotel......we stayed for 2 nights and it was perfection.....Great area - lots of restaurants close by.....Every person we encountered at the front desk was so nice & helpful.....our room was spacious & so clean....comfortable beds....nice & quiet (we had a small pet with us - there were other pets on our floor - and we NEVER heard a sound from any other room).....wireless internet was a tad slow, but it met our needs when we needed it.......beautiful pool area with hot tub and a gazebo.......nice exercise room......breakfast area was large and accommodated everyone well - and there was always someone on hand making sure all of the breakfast items were well stocked......this hotel is by far the BEST managed LaQuinta I have ever stayed at...... the price was reasonable for all of the amenities it provides......we WILL be returning to this hotel on our next trip to JAX.......

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This motel is convenient to several rest. in the area. Clean, convenient, staff was very nice.. we did not eat breakfast but it smelled awesome. The coffee pot could be upgrade and it would of been nice to have a refridgerator if we were staying longer

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 29melissas29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

great hotel always stay at this hotel when I visit Jacksonville Fl. Great rates, friendly staff. clean rooms. easy to get to also. Quiet outside of building clean. landscaping neat and looks nice. you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very nice hotel, Staff is great. Very Clean. Carpet Clean. Bathrooms Clean. Will stay there again. Only thing I did not like is the pet friendly situation. If you have a barking dog next door, you will hear it. Location is terrific right off of I-95

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I were gifted a night stay here and while we loved the location and the room was clean you could tell it was a hotel that had pets. The strong order when walking in the halls was too much. We had to switch rooms because the fridge was not working and the room had a slight pet smell; staff was accommodating to this issue as we have severe allergies. I just think if you are going to allow pets have rooms set aside for that without carpet and a constant deodorizer in the common areas. We were told that carpets are cleaned after every guest visit not sure of the accuracy of this statement since I have pet allergies I can quickly pick up the smell in the carpet from the first room. Nice hotel but the Fairfield in that same area is much better option. Wish I could give higher rating since our bed was quite comfy they just need to address the other issues.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaslea12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed this hotel on our way home from Miami Beach. It was very modern and clean. The rooms were nice and well appointed. Everything was in working order. The hotel had an exercise room and a pool. Breakfast was the normal fare that La Quinta gives you everywhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#64 of 133 in Jacksonville
844 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#45 of 133 in Jacksonville
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Address: 4686 Lenoir Ave S, Jacksonville, FL 32216-4033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#16 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. is east of the St. Johns River, just minutes from the University of North Florida,...see more area sand beaches and downtown. Drive north to the Jacksonville Landing for dining and entertainment, the Jacksonville Zoo, Cummer Museum of Art & Gardens, and Alltel Stadium (Jacksonville Jaguars and the Gator Bowl). There are acres of challenging golf courses nearby, and shopping at Edwin Watts Golf Store and the Avenues Mall. You can easily access Dave and Busters for food, drink, video games and simulators. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd has a heated swimming pool (open year around) and relaxing hot tub in a resort-style courtyard, with plenty of shade umbrellas. Our fitness center is well-equipped, like our spacious rooms. We provide a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM for you each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing