We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WoW loved this one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Ranked #23 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“WoW loved this one”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel. Nice pool, hot tub, nice location, close to interstate, clean, new rooms, very comfortable bed and great pillows. Wish they were all like this one. Front desk staff, very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ronalde383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    212
    75
    34
    25
See reviews for
234
142
55
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I will start this review the understanding that this reservation and experience did not go well from the beginning! I needed a place in Jacksonville that had room to move around with a dog and two people so opted for a suite. I made the reservation two weeks in advance and after getting my confirmation number, I checked to confirm it was a non-smoking suite and was told n"o, we cannot guarentee that and rooms are not assigned until morning of check in." It was recommended that I call that morning of my stay to confirm. So, I did just that - at 6:30am and was immediatly put on hold by a woman for over four minutes. She came back on the phone and was a bit snippy and rude and told me I was in the smoking suite - could not tell me how and/or why I couldn't be moved even based on the info given to me prior - she spoke over me several times and raised her voice - quite unprofessional. In response, I hung up frustrated and began calling other area inns/suites. About 20 minutes later, the GM called me and offered to make good with two adjoining rooms - very professional and handled well to her credit. I was very impressed that she took the time to call me back without a request from me to do so and offer to resolve the issue - again, top notch. My frustration came after I checked in - the first room was great - big, clean, roomy - a terrific spot! I went into the second room to open the adjoining door and was immediately greeting by the smell of smoke - not impressed. I called the front desk who assured me it was a non-smoking room and apologized she had nothing else available. I was frustrated that I gave up a suite for the room when the end result was the same, but alas, it was what it was (until I got home and realized how bad it was when everything I had in the room including luggage smelled of smoke).

Now, I also had a dog - when I made the reservation, I requested a first floor for obvious reasons. I was put on the fourth floor. With a dog who had to travel for 10 hours in the car to get here with me. Going on an elevator was not fun and having to wait for a slow and crowded elevator with a dog who had to "take care of business" was not a great time either.

Overall, the property was very nice, the courtyard and pool area was small but clean, well kept and nice and rooms were large and well kept. The staff that I either spoke with via phone or met in person with the exception of the GM could use some assistance in hospitality, but wouldn't hesitate to return.

Side note: when they say breakfast ends at 10am, be prepared to get there before 9:59am or you're out of luck. I "traded off" dog duty with the person I was with (we sat outside) - got in to the breakfast area at 9:50am - the other person got a waffle, fruit, hard boiled egg, etc. and came to sit down with the dog while I went for my breakfast - at 9:59am (really just shy of 10am). I asked if there was more juice since the container was empty and was told by the attendant of this area rather abruptly that "breakfast ends at 10". So, as she was quickly picking up food and everything around me, I started grabbing what I could before she took it from under me. Ended with two small muffins, and bagel and cream cheese - she seriously took the container of cream cheese from me as I had my hand in it taking a package. I blocked the toaster with my body and that seemed to work, then went to my car where I had a cooler of drinks since she was clearly not offering me anything. Again, just basic rules of courtesy and hospitality would go a long way. I appreciate that people have time lines and a job to do, but there's a way to do it without being rude or appearing uncaring.

Room Tip: If staying with a pet, get assurance you're on the first floor. With only one elevator that'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pancan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This location is clean, smells good, and .has a nice interior. The staff was friendly and efficient.
It was worth the price. Only thing i didn't like we could not use a late check on a Friday morning. They do have decent free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISON, TN
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I must admit, my last experience with LQ in Savannah was not great. However, I was surprised on how nice LQ was in Jacksonville. Rooms, bathroom, sleeping area were spacious - all areas clean. Reception - very nice. I would stay in this LQ anytime!!! Great Job folks.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
791 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#39 of 132 in Jacksonville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Inn & Suites
#71 of 132 in Jacksonville
331 reviews
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Address: 4686 Lenoir Ave South, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#16 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. is east of the St. Johns River, just minutes from the University of North Florida,...see more area sand beaches and downtown. Drive north to the Jacksonville Landing for dining and entertainment, the Jacksonville Zoo, Cummer Museum of Art & Gardens, and Alltel Stadium (Jacksonville Jaguars and the Gator Bowl). There are acres of challenging golf courses nearby, and shopping at Edwin Watts Golf Store and the Avenues Mall. You can easily access Dave and Busters for food, drink, video games and simulators. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd has a heated swimming pool (open year around) and relaxing hot tub in a resort-style courtyard, with plenty of shade umbrellas. Our fitness center is well-equipped, like our spacious rooms. We provide a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM for you each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing