We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville
Ranked #99 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights August 11 and 12 2012. Front desk very good, personnel are all good. Housekeeping not cleaning room properly, was a mildew ring in toilet. Hotel is outdated but would stay again. Needs to be renovated. No business office. Nice pool. Room is comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henry2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    60
    61
    74
    90
See reviews for
144
65
34
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel is located conveniently off of I-295 close to restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff who do their best to fulfill your needs, whether it be a particular room location, advice on local restaurants, or in-room needs. I have been staying here for years and do not have a single complaint.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank MaconBill478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 16, 2012

THIS IS A COPY OF THE LETTER A SENT IN RESPONSE TO "HOW WAS YOUR VISIT?"
Hi,
I wasn't really going to say anything, and just limit myself to not ever go there again. But since you are so kind as to ask how my visit was, I will write you a summary of my experience and send some photos.

This was my first time staying in La Quinta, Jacksonville, but my husband had stayed twice before. Unfortunately this stay wasn't as pleasant as the others he described. I sent my daughter who lives in Jacksonville and for whom I stay at this hotel so I can go visit, to call and ask if she had to do check-in for us because we would get there very late that day (July 8th-9th, 2012), about midnight or later. We had already reserved and paid through your website. They told her there was no need because there were employees 24 hours a day and it wouldn't be a problem us checking-in really late.

Well,...they were wrong.

When we got there the young man that gave us a room pointed out in a no pleasant way that it was a miracle, or to quote him, we were "lucky" he had rooms available, because in his 8 years working for La Quinta he had never seen a reservation like mine, and quote "I don't even know what that is", pointing at his computer were apparently he could see our reservation, dates and names, and "What is... " reading the lettering of the promo code I had used. I told him we used a promotional code and THE HOTELS website, he wasn't very convinced for some reason, and said its better to call than use sites like expedia and others, I said AGAIN, I used La Quintas site. I asked how come we were lucky to find a room, if I had made the reservation, PAID already online, and taken the precaution of sending my daughter to call and verify if she needed to do check-in for us and pick up the key. He said, if he didn't have a room available we would of had to stay in the lobby till he got one (this was about 2am, we were really tired and didn't want to argue). We were sent to a room near the pool. The stains in the curtains, bed covers and tub (which I really wanted to clean with tylex, because I'm sure that’s all it needed), besides the bubbled, cracked ceiling, wouldn't of been that bad. What really made it worse was the fact that going to our room we were greeted by a dead cockroach in front of our door and a live one in one of our beds, not to mention the horrendous smell of cigarettes impregnated in the room. When we complaint about the obvious smoking smell of the room and sheets, they said sorry, people smoke outside and inevitably it goes in through the AC vent. Never offered to change rooms, even though I could see there were many rooms available. This week all four of us, who've never smoked, breathed in so much second-hand smoke we couldn't stand our throats.

On our second day we discovered no one had come in to change sheets, towels, put more paper or coffee in our room. We went to the counter, a gentleman checked in the computer and said sorry but since we got there so late our room wasn't assigned to anyone to clean, but he would assign it from the next day on (which he did), and brought towels to our room. He was very attentive. Even though the beds were made next day, there was no more coffee for the rest of our stay and never and extra toilet paper (they waited for all of it to finish to put more).

I stayed in La Quinta near Universal Studios and I know this one is newer, but I hope that one keeps up their great work, because we had a great time there. I think for my next visit to Jacksonville its time to change hotels and try a new one. I am very glad I paid a good rate for this stay, even though I'm not sure if that’s why I got eyeballed by the first employee, because this stay was horrible and paying full price for it would of been worse. I thank you for that at least and please forgive me for being so direct. But I just got back and have had to clean even the luggage, because the smoke smell decided to travel with us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Staff was excellent, price is right, room was cleanest I've seen in a long time. Great Stay!! Kinda difficult to get in and out of plaza but didn't change my opinion of LaQunita hotel stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONVERSE
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We recently stayed at this La Quinta, honestly everything was good except the lady who checked us in. I work in the hotel industry and she just didn't have the attitude of someone who wanted to be there. She wasn't exactly rude, she just wasn't polite either and when I wanted to make sure I had the directions to my room correct she acted annoyed. Other than that everything else was wonderful, the beds were comfy, the A/C worked, the pool was nice, our room was literally right in front of the pool and the front desk said it closed at dark but there were a few couples out there fairly late.but they were quiet and respectful. The breakfast was good, the waffle mix ran out while we were there but the breakfast attendant came right away and refilled it. Overall, the next time I go to Jacksonville, we'll stay at this La Quinta again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHELLE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Best accomodations for the price. Rooms, service and food way above average for the price. The location is somewhat congested.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#101 of 133 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#9 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#96 of 133 in Jacksonville
180 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
9.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville
Address: 8555 Blanding Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32244 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park is in the middle of Jacksonville - the River City by the Sea - and all that it offers. Spend an afternoon on the beach, catch a game at Municipal Stadium, or head downtown for endless shopping. Several restaurants are within walking distance, and our easy freeway access makes it a breeze to explore the area. Start your day with a delicious hot breakfast and a cup of piping hot coffee. Our refreshing swimming pool is the perfect place to cool off after a day of sightseeing, and our on-site laundry center is well equipped. We also offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and pets are always welcome. You’re sure to get a great night's sleep on our comfortable mattresses and luxurious linens; and you'll appreciate the convenience of a microwave, refrigerator, and television with 30 channels in every guest room. For a great room at a great rate, book your stay today at Baymont Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing