We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good hotel for the money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park
Ranked #104 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very good hotel for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Big spacious room. Comfortable beds. Modern HDTV. The only thing I was put off by was the condition of the carpets. Also the maid did not speak very good English. Breakfast was good but the 9:00 shut off time was a little early if you have kids who sleep till then. Over all it is a good value for the money, very helpful staff and very quiet rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    47
    48
    56
    72
See reviews for
101
49
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Nice place to stay and friendly employees. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner but it wasn't to bad. I was booked for a non smoking room and they gave us smoking so that wasn't the best.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is not the fanciest place to stay in Orange Park, but is not priced like it is. Fairly decent nightly rate. Good location for shopping and dining. Man at front desk very helpful, and wake up calls are dependable. Rooms are average, with a nice television. Continental breakfast (free) was horrible, with tasteless waffles and syrup and little of anything else. Nobody seems to restock anything or clean the tables after it begins. If I was a teacher, I would give this place a C+.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlc141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our 'check in' at the La Quinta Inn was handled very professionally by the front desk staff. Although there were several people waiting their turn in line to be checked in, the receptionist was very friendly and cheerful, making all of us feel at ease and not mindful of the wait. --- we were very pleased with the price of our room, and also the cleanliness and freshness of it. The breakfast menu was very good -- waffles, juice, fruit, milk, cereal, yogurt, etc.. if we had wanted a full meal, the hotel is located within walking distance of many nice and well-known eating establishments. We especially liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the maids - they brought my wife a couple of personal items that she had forgotten to bring with her. The only thing that w e liked least was the fact that we weren't able to stay longer this time. Thank you to each one of you that made us and our friends feel welcomed and cared for at your hotel.

Manis and Anna Samons

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
1.1 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
#91 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
9.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park

Property: Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park
Address: 8555 Blanding Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32244-5797 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Southwest is convenient to everything in the area along the St. Johns River, and just a short drive to NAS Jax, Cecil Office Park, Downtown Jacksonville, the Museum of Science and History, the Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, and Everbank Field (Gator Bowl). Cecil Field and the Country Club of Orange Park are nearby, as are Jacksonville Horse Park and the Orange Park Greyhound Track. There is a large selection of restaurants within a few miles, including one next door, and Orange Park Mall is also nearby. The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Southwest provides courteous and caring service, standard like many of our amenities. After feasting on a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning, go for a swim in our refreshing outdoor swimming pool. We also have meeting facilities for up to 25 people. Conveniently located southwest of Jacksonville off I-295 at Blanding Blvd (behind the Denny's Restaurant). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing