We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville
Ranked #98 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very good hotel for the money”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Big spacious room. Comfortable beds. Modern HDTV. The only thing I was put off by was the condition of the carpets. Also the maid did not speak very good English. Breakfast was good but the 9:00 shut off time was a little early if you have kids who sleep till then. Over all it is a good value for the money, very helpful staff and very quiet rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    61
    61
    74
    90
See reviews for
145
65
34
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Nice place to stay and friendly employees. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner but it wasn't to bad. I was booked for a non smoking room and they gave us smoking so that wasn't the best.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is not the fanciest place to stay in Orange Park, but is not priced like it is. Fairly decent nightly rate. Good location for shopping and dining. Man at front desk very helpful, and wake up calls are dependable. Rooms are average, with a nice television. Continental breakfast (free) was horrible, with tasteless waffles and syrup and little of anything else. Nobody seems to restock anything or clean the tables after it begins. If I was a teacher, I would give this place a C+.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlc141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our 'check in' at the La Quinta Inn was handled very professionally by the front desk staff. Although there were several people waiting their turn in line to be checked in, the receptionist was very friendly and cheerful, making all of us feel at ease and not mindful of the wait. --- we were very pleased with the price of our room, and also the cleanliness and freshness of it. The breakfast menu was very good -- waffles, juice, fruit, milk, cereal, yogurt, etc.. if we had wanted a full meal, the hotel is located within walking distance of many nice and well-known eating establishments. We especially liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the maids - they brought my wife a couple of personal items that she had forgotten to bring with her. The only thing that w e liked least was the fact that we weren't able to stay longer this time. Thank you to each one of you that made us and our friends feel welcomed and cared for at your hotel.

Manis and Anna Samons

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank maniss2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
1.1 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#9 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#101 of 133 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#96 of 133 in Jacksonville
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
1.8 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
9.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville
Address: 8555 Blanding Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32244 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park is in the middle of Jacksonville - the River City by the Sea - and all that it offers. Spend an afternoon on the beach, catch a game at Municipal Stadium, or head downtown for endless shopping. Several restaurants are within walking distance, and our easy freeway access makes it a breeze to explore the area. Start your day with a delicious hot breakfast and a cup of piping hot coffee. Our refreshing swimming pool is the perfect place to cool off after a day of sightseeing, and our on-site laundry center is well equipped. We also offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and pets are always welcome. You’re sure to get a great night's sleep on our comfortable mattresses and luxurious linens; and you'll appreciate the convenience of a microwave, refrigerator, and television with 30 channels in every guest room. For a great room at a great rate, book your stay today at Baymont Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing