We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Ranked #91 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I spent 92 days or so at this location. I lived with some of the same dirt for most of the stay, however they tried. It just seems that different people have different definitions of what "CLEAN" really is. Looking for a fair place to stay for a fair price is about all I can say about this location. Seems as though the less fortunate like this location also.

Room Tip: Ask for one that is clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdwone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your 92-day stay with us; however, I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations on cleaning your room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be working to improve our cleaning procedures moving forward so this is not an issue in the future.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly, at jxb @extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

this was our first experence at exstended stay, we were very pleased and we thought it was a great value we would stay there again It was a nice clean room and it was comfortable
you choose to eat in or there were plenty of good places to eat with in walking distance

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Nora - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such a nice comment about the close proximity to places to eat. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Ok I must say I was very impressed with the front desk crew, I was very impress with the maid she was very helpful and friendly, I was impressed with the size of the room. I was impress with the idea that if I did not want go out and eat I could cook in the kitchen in my room. The rooms had a bit of and odor but what the heck it would do.

It did not even bother us to much that when we came back from dinner and visiting family yes it was pretty later however there was no parking in the front of the hotel and we had to park in the back and to be welcomed by the prostitutes in the back of the hotel half dress, Oh my teenage boys enjoyed that part of the trip.

However the nightmare started around 1am went I woke up out of my sleep because my hands and legs were on fire, I went to the bathroom and cut on the lights to see my hands, legs and forearms were all red. I began calling my husband to tell him something was eating me alive in the bed. When he got up to inspect the bed he found BED BUGS OMG. Not only were they in the bed I was in they were in my husbands bed

I went downstairs to tell the front desk and was told they could not do anything until the manger comes in the morning well I'm back home know and I'm still waiting for the manager to come to my room to make a long story short I called Hotwire and they helped they are the best Please use them there rates are good.

Again don’t stay at this hotel it’s infested with BED BUGS

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have been in this hotel for over 2 months. When you stay in a hotel for such a long time, you have a chance to experience the best and the worst of both the staff and the establishment. We have been so pleased with both, day in and day out. The staff is helpful, kind and attentive. The facility is very clean and orderly. The General Manager takes pride in his property. He arrives super early every day to walk the inside and outside of the property to make sure no issues exist. If there are issues, most are addressed prior to 9am. He takes time to get to know his guests, and calls many of them by their first name. Whether you are staying one night or several weeks, you are treated with the same courteous demeaner. Anything we have needed or had questions about, the staff and GM, Melvin have addressed and resolved immediately. We have been very pleased. I know much of this review may seem like mere observations, but after being here for some time and seeing consistency in personalities, effort, and attentiveness to both the facility and the guests, we are thoroughly pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kal1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Paid 43.00 per night including taxes. Room was large, well laid out, and clean. We had a handicapped room and we did have an issue with shower. Shower was not designed so that waterran into drain pproperly and the bathroom flooded when we took a shower. Had to use all remaining towels to soak up a few inches of standing water. Wasn't able to get it completely dry and stayed extremely slippery. Room 110.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wesley_4024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Well this is the way extended stay should be. This is the place to stay if your in Jacksonville.
13 min from the beach. Restaurants with in walking distance. Gas 1/2 block away. The staff is excellent I wish I could name them all because they deserve it. But here are three I did get Shavonre and Marina and Kamrin. Everyone is very helpful so if you need something just ask.
The rooms are great and there is an oven.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickC180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed at this Extended Stay for three days and wouldn't you know that on the morning of thefourth day my girlfriend went outside to see that my car was no longer in the lot. This place allow crackheads and prostitutes to stay here as well as others likely receiving some form of government assistance. One of these lowlifes were probably responsible for the grand theft auto. The room had a funky smell as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neeks1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#89 of 133 in Jacksonville
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#100 of 133 in Jacksonville
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#49 of 133 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#74 of 133 in Jacksonville
71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#51 of 133 in Jacksonville
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South

Address: 4699 Lenoir Ave S, Jacksonville, FL 32216-4034 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Jacksonville - Butler Blvd.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $79 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing