We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We enjoyed it and will definitely stay here again if in the area again!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Ranked #107 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"We enjoyed it and will definitely stay here again if in the area again!"”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The service and room was great and just what we expected.Great amenities and location was also great. We discovered another side of Jacksonville. We enjoyed everything about our stay and will highly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    10
    11
    20
    33
See reviews for
23
17
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Staff was great, made sure all our needs were taken care of. Nice and friendly staff and management.
Large enough to have your own space and very secure, back away from the high traffic area of Southside. The only people that come into the area are people working in the local business's and Extended Stay Deluxe quest.. Quiet and safe. Very reasonable . Would stay again if working or needed to be close to Mayo clinic.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor. Just a short walk to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kd2956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Night duty front desk receptionist very rude with no sense of hospitality...said, take it or leave it...in response to why you are telling me more price of room when it is twenty three dollars less advertised on web. Bathroom....can see scum on faucet and shower knob,stains on carpet in whole suite ,hidden in the back with no visible direction sign from main road. Mainly customer service at the front desk is pathetic you can get better service in some ghetto area motel.will never recommend and stay ever in Extended stay, specially this one in jax.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dell236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2010

This was the most wonderful stay I have had.. The staff was wonderful from the front desk to the household technician. The room was very comfortable and spacious. I would recommend to everyone and will frequent again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srwwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

As part of job relocation I “lived” at this hotel for a month. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful, but a few working the front desk were less than helpful. The rooms are clean, though slightly dated.

The location was good, close to lots of shopping, dining and entertainment options, and only 30 minutes from downtown. The property is located within a business park (mostly medical related offices); it is empty on the weekends and evenings. Across the street is a small lake, a winter home for a few geese.

I had a queen bed, a chair that converted to a sleeper, dining table with two chairs that doubled as a desk/work area. A dresser with 3 drawers, TV with very limited channel selections (though oddly EVERY ESPN channel). A vanity area with a rack for hanging clothes. SIX hangers were provided, two of which didn’t had the hook part bent so they didn’t come off the rack. A Mini Safe is available for an additional fee.

The kitchenette included a full size refrigerator, two burner electric cook top, and a few kitchen basics. A mini microwave was also provided, toaster and 4-cup coffee pot. 1 packet of dishwasher soap was provided each week.

My room was #209. AVOID it. Why? It is directly below the guest laundry room. I heard washing machines and dryers into the wee hours of the morning. I did like that I did not have neighbors on either side of my room. Sound proofing did leave a bit to be desired. Laundry by the way is $1.50 to wash and to $1.50 to dry. The washers and dryers could use a good cleaning.

The bed was a little better than usual hotel/motel beds, pillows were great, linens and towels beyond scratchy. Housekeeping service was mostly good. Only one week did it seem like my room was not touched, and only the towels replaced.

On the negative side, if someone cooks something with a strong odor, the entire hallway smells of it. If the outdoor grill is used the AC sucks in the cooking smells. Trash cans are located in the stairwells on each floor, but they are not emptied on the weekends so the stairwells can get smelly.

Breakfast is provided Monday thru Friday (except Holidays). Available items I can recall are regular and decaf coffee, tea, Juices, instant oatmeal, packaged bagels, packaged chocolate or blueberry muffins.

This is a pet friendly hotel. It is actually a fairly quite location, no street noise. But it is off a very busy street (SR115) and during the morning and evening rush hour, it can be challenging to get in and out of the side street.

Free WiFi is available, but the signal strength is lacking.

Good for a shorter stay … a month was just too long to be here.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BSQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The lobby does not give a good impression of the hotel as it needs remodeling but the room itself was great. The only issue was as with all hotels I could hear noises from accompanying rooms late into the night. I would recommend this hotel but bring earplugs with you.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeeBee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to our next trip to Jacksonville - we've found a keeper. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lobby is lovely and inviting. Pool was warm and there's a nice gas grill available for guests to use at poolside. The room was well designed and had everything we needed, and the bed was really comfy.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mel0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#90 of 132 in Jacksonville
34 reviews
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#101 of 132 in Jacksonville
62 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#39 of 132 in Jacksonville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#91 of 132 in Jacksonville
83 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
2.4 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#66 of 132 in Jacksonville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park

Property: Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Address: 8801 Perimeter Park Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Jacksonville-Deerwood Park Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay Jacksonville
Jacksonville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing