We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jacksonville Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Ranked #15 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Jacksonville Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Downtown Jacksonville was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful in advising on attractions and resturants in the area. The closness of the public tram system made getting around the downtown area without a car easy. The hotel was easy to locate and parking was aboundant. It was a very enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a great property to stay if you are visiting the Downtown Area. The Sky Way is a great way to get out and about and enjoy all that Downtown has to offer! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again during your next trip to Jacksonville.

Thank you,
Stephanie Zimerle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    238
    101
    46
    24
See reviews for
243
154
46
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsland, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn because I was having a procedure at the hospital just 4 blocks away. It was easy and convenient. I enjoyed the cookies during the evening. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, as always. Breakfast was good, as always.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Our evening snacks are a Guest favorite and I’m glad you were able to enjoy them as well! We know you had a choice when choosing a hotel for your travels and we thank you for choosing us.

Thank you,
Stephanie Zimerle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Upon arriving I was told that I did not have a reservation. I had booked through a third party. Megan and Vann were able to solve the problem. The next morning at the breakfast bar we had an accident. Ivy was right there to help solve the problem again. Megan, Vann and Ivy went out of their way to help make our stay a very pleasant experience. Thank you to the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
I was delighted to receive your review, and was especially pleased to read your kind words about our Staff. It made me delighted to know you feel at home with us.
I have mentioned your letter to Megan, Vann, and Ivy and will read it to the entire Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 Staff at our Morning Huddle. We look forward to your future stay with us when your travels bring you back to Jacksonville.

In Hospitality,
Stephanie Zimerle
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hotel was next to the one the event was at, so it was convenient. The breakfast was wonderful, fresh and a lot of variety. It was a good value. The staff was helpful and efficient. 200 characters is a lot to say about a place, you need to shorten this.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 447kathyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is a great value and the staff was warm and helpful. It's near the river and although it doesn't have the view that the riverfront places have, you get a fine room with good quality furnishings and amenities plus a free and generous breakfast benefit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

After a late night arrival and a problem with our reservation the front desk staff worked diligently to get my brother and I a room and make us comfortable. The next morning was punctuated by the most attentive breakfast staff person I have ever met. I have traveled a lot over the years and breakfast is usually a routine event at most hotels. However, that was before I had the pleasure of meeting a petite Asian lady named Ivy. She truly has a servant's heart and made my brother and I feel like we were guests in her home. Embarrassingly I made a terrible mess and Ivy immediately stepped in to take care of the situation. Afterwards, she even tried to make sure I was cleaned up as much as possible and the following morning she made me feel like it had never even happened. The next time I travel to Jacksonville I will stay at this Hampton Inn just because of wonderful service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Donald,

I am proud and excited to share with the team your feedback in regards on how we were able to deliver both product and service that made us your new favorite stay in Jacksonville. Please free to reach out to use directly if we can be of any assistance in the future.

In Regards,
Stephanie Zimerle
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My group was in for a two night stay and we had a lovely time. The hotel staff was attentive, the accommodations were very nice, and the location is excellent. Overall, the hotel is doing a very good job of caring for the guests; but they really need to stock up on pillows and linens. I chose this hotel over others because of the free parking, free wifi and most importantly free breakfast. There's nothing I hate more than trudging about my day without a good breakfast close at hand. Ivy in the breakfast area was so courteous and the selection was extremely good compared to other Hampton Inn's. Ivy (from the Philippines) even went as far as helping me carry my items to my table for breakfast; such amazing service. I also really appreciated Rochelle at the front desk, we arrived in around 1am after a very long day and she was very helpful. The hotel does lack in parking spaces so try and arrive back early so you can nab a spot, but either way they have back-up parking close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Address: 1331 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect port for business, shopping, and dining - where Florida begins...Welcome to the Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95. Experience the city of Jacksonville, Fl where the St. John's River meets the Atlantic. A few steps outside the Hampton Inn(R) Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95 hotel, you can stroll along Jacksonville's Riverwalk and witness the fantastic views of Downtown Jacksonville or take the Skyway Monorail a block away and get a one of a kind view of Jacksonville, the Gateway to Florida! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown i-95 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing