We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Ranked #15 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Oviedo, FL, United States
2 reviews
“My Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I use this hotel whenever I go to Jacksonville. It is very nice and the free breakfast is great. The only negative comment that I have is that the rooms are not well insulated against noise. You can hear other guests talking in the hallway. This can be a real problem when there are children on your floor. Sometimes they like to run around the hallways.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hi David,

We hope that your trip home went smoothly with no delays. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent experience here at the hotel. We are so sorry that you were disturbed by other guests. Rest assured that the comfort of all of our guests is one of our top priorities! During your next visit, if you are disturbed at any time, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk at any time (24 hours a day) to speak with one of our Guest Services Associates so we can address the issue. Thank you again for staying with us David; we know that you had a choice!

Please let me know if I Can be of further assistance.

At Your Service,

- Fred

Frederick Bollard
Front Office Manager, Hotel Sales
fred.bollard@hilton.com
(904) 396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    236
    100
    45
    23
See reviews for
234
153
45
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The staff at this hotel were exceptional - friendly and helpful. The hotel is very central to downtown Jacksonville which can be reached by foot over Main Street bridge, water taxi or monorail. I think it was a monorail. We walked. Comfy, clean room, hot breakfast, plenty of parking. It was New Years Eve and the prices were higher than usual because of this. Otherwise excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Good Morning Bridget,

We hope that you made it home safely. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed New Years Eve with us. We hope that 2014 has been good to you so far. Our rates are higher during the New Year’s holiday as the city of Jacksonville is host to the annual TaxSlayer Gator Bowl that takes place at EverBank Field. We are conveniently located in Downtown Jacksonville and the Skyway System is right behind the hotel. Bridget, thank you for staying with us; we know that you had a choice. Please let us know if we can be of service in the future!

Respectfully,

- Fred

Frederick Bollard
Front Office Manager, Hotel Sales
(904) 396-7770
fred.bollard@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopchoppy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

My Husband and I have been traveling to Jax. for 3 years now. We are having fertility treatments at the Fl. Baptist Hospital and this Hampton in is right there. The staff is always friendly and we love the breakfast in the mornings. I have nothing negative to say. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hi Melissa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your feelings about our "great hotel"! We also think that our staff is friendly and the breakfast in the morning is so good. Hampton is also improving the breakfast as well so it will be even better next time you come back. Thank you for staying with us Melissa. We know that you have a choice. If we can ever be of service, please do not hesitate to give us a call.

At Your Service,

- Fred

Frederick Bollard
Front Office Manager, Hotel Sales
fred.bollard@hilton.com
(904) 396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, NY, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast food was acceptable. Bathrooms were dark. I reserved months in advance, but failed to get the adjoining room that I had requested. The rugs had been cleaned shortly before we got there, and they were still wet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our entire team and I are truly sorry to hear about your areas of concern. We know that the carpets were still a little damp after we had them deep cleaned. We did this to maintain the highest levels of cleanliness for all of our guests. We are also sorry that we were not able to provide you with adjoining rooms. If your travel needs ever bring you back to our area, please contact me directly so that I can ensure your satisfaction. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can ever be of service Michael.

Respectfully,

- Fred

Fred Bollard
Front Office Manager, Hotel Sales
(904) 396-7770
fred.bollard@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is in very excellent condition, clean, staff is very helpful, inertnet is excellent, break fast staff is very kind and excellent variety of food.I would refer to akk my family members and friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent "Excellent" review regarding your recent stay. Thank you for allowing us to be of service. Next time your needs bring you back to the Jacksonville area, please do not heistate to give us a call. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Respectfully,

- Fred

Fred Bollard
Front Office Manager, Hotel Sales
(904) 396-7770
fred.bollard@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

the rooms were nice and the staff was wonderful. always ready to assist with any needs. Phillipino breakfast lady can't be beat. too bad the pool is outside. that was the only downside of our stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Hi Kathy,

I don’t think we could have said it better ourselves. Our entire team is ready to assist with any needs possible. Thanks for your feedback and telling others about your recent experience. Next time you need anything at all (and we can help), don’t hesitate to give us a call.

Respectfully,

- Fred

Frederick Bollard
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Jacksonville Florida
(904) 396-7770
fred.bollard@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This Hotel was not only in the downtown area, the Staff is truely friendly. Every person we saw at this Hotel said something nice to me. Breakfest was great. The room was extremly comfortable and clean. Love the the amenities esp the shoe mitt. I WILL stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msgtmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
We are so glad that your “quick Trip” turned out to be so pleasant. We like to think of as much as we can prior to your arrival so that you can have nothing short of an amazing stay with us! We sure do try our best and it is feedback such as yours that lets us know how we are doing. Next time you need a place for a short “R&R” session, you know we are not far away! Thank you again for choosing us, we know that you had a choice.

At Your Service,

- Fred

Front Office Manager, Hotel Sales
(904) 396-7770
fred.bollard@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Address: 1331 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect port for business, shopping, and dining - where Florida begins...Welcome to the Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95. Experience the city of Jacksonville, Fl where the St. John's River meets the Atlantic. A few steps outside the Hampton Inn(R) Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95 hotel, you can stroll along Jacksonville's Riverwalk and witness the fantastic views of Downtown Jacksonville or take the Skyway Monorail a block away and get a one of a kind view of Jacksonville, the Gateway to Florida! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown i-95 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing