We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Ranked #15 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Orlando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Had a great stay at Hampton Inn in Jacksonville(I-95 Central)
Great rooms,Friendly staff,clean safe surroundings;and the breakfast bar was quite good.The next time we visit J-Ville that's where we will be staying...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nolesOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    238
    100
    46
    23
See reviews for
241
153
46
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Everything a Hotel should be. We stay here one night when on our way to Orlando. The staff is extremely helpful and their recommendations and driving directions have alway led us to great destinations, or entertainment experiences. The facilities exceed expectations.

Room Tip: A little difficult to find off I-95-confused GPS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clifford Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

My friend and I stayed overnight for an all day concert just across the river. The staff was outstanding, the water taxi within walking distance, and the rooms clean and nicely appointed. We didn't use any of the extra amenities, but were pleasantly surprised they had snack & toiletry items similar to a small gift shop available as well as complimentary fruit & beverages. The beds were very comfortable with cozy bedding & pillows. It's a nicely decorated hotel that made you feel at home in a more upscale environment than expected for such a reasonable rate. The complimentary breakfast was better than most with a range of choices to accommodate pretty much anyone. Would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Early checkin available if you call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresajbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

This hotel exceeded all expectations. Everyone from front desk to housekeeping were friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and amenities abounded.
Was in town for a conference at nearby overpriced hotel - colleagues in town for same event stayed at the conference hotel and were entirely displeased. A short walk across the river (beautiful, pedestrian-friendly bridge within 2 blocks of hotel) or very inexpensive cab ride brought me to the conference in 2 minutes.
Cannot express how outstanding the service was at this hotel - like nothing I have experienced outside of luxury resorts. Price was EXCEPTIONAL and was an overall excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vahamilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

My wife & I had a wonderful stay. The check-in clerk was fantastic. She went way out of way to inform us of the sites, etc. and was very pleasant and cheerful. The room was fantastic, as usual, for a Hampton Inn. The breakfast was delicous, hot & plenty for everyone. HIGHLY recommended and a big thanks to the entire staff!

Room Tip: All rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dntadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn on vacation and would definitely recommend it. We had just stayed at a different Hampton Inn earlier in the week, but this one we were more pleased with. The rooms were large and cozy. The staff at the front desk were very helpful despite how busy the place was. We would stay here again if back in the Jacksonville downtown Riverwalk downtown area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PotatoRoadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

I usually stay at Hampton Inns when I travel, and this hotel was the quality I have come to expect from Hampton Inns. Friendly, accomodating staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, etc.

I would stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Address: 1331 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect port for business, shopping, and dining - where Florida begins...Welcome to the Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95. Experience the city of Jacksonville, Fl where the St. John's River meets the Atlantic. A few steps outside the Hampton Inn(R) Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95 hotel, you can stroll along Jacksonville's Riverwalk and witness the fantastic views of Downtown Jacksonville or take the Skyway Monorail a block away and get a one of a kind view of Jacksonville, the Gateway to Florida! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown i-95 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing