We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The outside is in better shape than the inside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
Ranked #77 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The Hotel is located in a great area. The Staff are excellent. The hotel appearance is in great condition. The only discrepancy I noted was the condition of the rooms. The rooms need to be reconditioned. Especially the bathrooms and tubs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank colronaldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 562 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel was very nice. The rooms were big, clean, and well stocked. The hotel staff was very pleasant. The hotel is off the main roads, in a work district. It was not far from the main road. The complimentary breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is an older Hampton Inn, the rooms are fine but the the building is a bit tired, the staff was fine. Breakfast - typical Hampton Inn, but a bit cramped.
Botttom line is this hotel is always cheaper than other Hampton Inns in the area, for one or two not a big deal. If i am in town for just one night , will stay here, but otherwise prefer a hotel that is a little newer and has a hot tub.
Usually find the hotel $20-$50 cheaper per night than the others in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Checked in, walked the hallways to the room, looked in the room, checked out. Hallways were dirty, carpet in room was not vacuumed carefully, fixtures are old and worn. This place needs renovation. Could I have stayed here the night if I absolutely had to, probably. But why bother when the Hampton Inn Southside is 5 minutes away and a beautiful facility, more like what I expect from a Hampton Inn?

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Staff is great. I won't stay there again until the remodeling is complete. Our room was literally wet and smelled like mold and mildew We had to get the blanket sealed in a plastic bag out of the closet to have a dry place to sleep. We didn't try to change rooms because we got there after midnight. The staff was great the next morning. Insisted we not pay for the room even though we just wanted to make them aware of the problem which apparently was the condenser in the AC. However, a room cannot get that bad without someone realizing it. Water was dripping down the walls in one spot. Worst room I have ever stayed in. Thanks to Hampton for making it right. Great staff as always.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Room was clean, beds comfortable, appreciated the fridge. Definitely needs some refresh in the hall areas. Kids loved the Dave and Busters just down the street. Good place to overnight but would not stay here several days. Breakfast OK but needed to be reminded as things became empty then took a long time. Nice table area to eat breakfast and appreciated it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCrew9801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed here overnight alone to attend a meeting the next day very early at the Marriot across the parking lot. I could have stayed at The Marriot for twice the price of this Hampton Inn so it seemed a no-brainer to walk across the parking lot and save myself $70. The hotel is undergoing on renovations and being updated. The bathroom in my king room was recently updated and very nice, the carpet In the room was new and the walls appeared to be freshly pained. Having a little microwave and fridge is very handy as well and there is ample parking. Front desk staff were very nice and it was very quiet while I was there. Hampton Inn beds are always comfy and I slept very well. I would recommend this Hampton in if staying Jacksonville with easy access to I-95 and JTB and there's a Dave and Busters down the street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#66 of 133 in Jacksonville
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#85 of 133 in Jacksonville
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 133 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
12.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South

Address: 4690 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6130 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $73 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville South offers the perfect combination of convenient location and superior accommodations. The hotel's location off of I-95 and Butler Blvd., provides easy access to the Mayo Clinic, UNF, St. John's Town Center, downtown and the beautiful Jacksonville Beaches. We provide complimentary shuttle service to Mayo Clinic and St. Vincent's Southside. Our South Jacksonville, FL hotel is 100% non-smoking and offers you free WI-FI internet access, complimentary breakfast buffet, on-site fitness center, business center with print services, guest laundry, outdoor pool and complimentary parking. We also offer meeting services with our onsite sales teams who will take care of all your meeting needs from audio/visual to catering your special event. From our perfectly appointed guest rooms to our professional service staff no matter what brings you to our area, the Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville South is ready and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville - i-95 South Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing