We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“booked on the fly, excellent surprize”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Ranked #98 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were traveling down to WDW mid august from NY and didn't have anyplace booked, tried to drive through but decided it was going faster than expected and had to stay overnight in Jacksonville. We looked up hotels in the area, found this place called and had the room in 20 minutes. We arrived late, around 11pm, had the room keys quickly and went to the room. It was wonderfully clean, quiet spacious and comfortable. The shower was wonderful, great water pressure, and the complimentary buffet breakfast was good.
It is a convenient location off 95. The staff was also very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling this way and will stay there again myself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha D, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Bill,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel! As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction.

If there is ever anything I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

753 - 759 of 889 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Caressa W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trisha D, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

the hotel is right off 95, so if you are in transit then it's convenient. rooms are huge, with a nice kitchenette and beds very comfy. free breakfast and dinners 5 days a week add value to the deal. the grounds are attractive as well.

however, the walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors quite clearly. there is a rather strange assortment of characters that appear to be hanging around, but I couldn't quite figure out who they were.

if you are looking for 5 star this isn't the place for you. if you want great value and convenience then stay here by all means, just be prepared for some minor inconveniences.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mench44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A little outdated, not very fresh..bed comfortable..units spacious..laid out well..not your average motel..great shower..linens very nice..breakfast very good and they have evening snacks..overall for our 1 night stay..would stay again..

Room Tip: 2 story building..no elevator so if you have lots of stuff to take into room, get 1st floor..corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I enjoyed both stays at the Hawthorn Suites. The rooms were very clean. The staff was very courteous. The free breakfast and dinner were an added treat. Didn't like the lizards on the outer grounds but it's Florida.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shirley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha D, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Shirley,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel! As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys on a daily basis so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction.

If there is ever anything I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

When we got to the room and opened the front door the room smelled old like it had been closed up for along time. it wasn't very cool either. It was cave like dark with few windows. The only curtains that could open was in the bedroom. Nothing like the open bright rooms the website offered. I asked for another room and the clerk wasn't able to use the computer well enough to find me oneor just didn't want to move us. All of the A/C units for that building was right outside our bedroom window so we heard A/C units going off and on all night. There was noise from other rooms slaming thier front doors all night in and out , we final got to sleep and the bedroom was right on the parking lot so we were woke up on a Saturday morning at 7 am by a guy 's work truck parked outside our window reving his engine twice. Then the lawn maintenance guys strated an hour later trimming the hedges. There was no point trying to sleep,we didn't get any rest. We were suppose to stay 2 nights, but left at noon and got a room at another hotel down the street. It wasn't a very good first impression. I will say the clerk the next morning was very nice and understanding of why we wanted to leave. The room they put us in would have been better for a group of young people who wanted to party all night and would spend very much time in it. This was supposed to be a Master Suite.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Peggy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha D, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Peggy,
Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience with our hotel I sincerely apologize that you had issues with noise. Immediately after we spoke the next morning I addressed the issues and spoke with our landscapers. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences that you received while you were here. We look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area we would love for you to stop back again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#68 of 133 in Jacksonville
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#49 of 133 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville

Address: 8737 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $71 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham located in the Baymeadows area. Come experience our 116 condominium-style suites offering one and two bedroom suites. Our suite come with a separate sleeping area and a living area with a sofa bed. Enjoy the convenience of being able to cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen providing a stove, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. We have hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week and a light dinner Monday - Thursday. Enjoy your favorite cable television show on any of the two, 36 inch flat screen TVs. Our extended stay hotel is near businesses such as Citibank, Bank of America, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Convergys, State Farm, GE Aviation and JP Morgan Chase. Play a game of basketball on our sports court or come work out in our fitness center and take a dip in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Whatever you enjoy, we look forward to having you as our guest. We are a pet friendly property, $50.00 fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Homewood Suites Jacksonville
Homewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Homewood Suites
Jacksonville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing